My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect! Easy & tasty. Followed recipe exactly, the chops were tender, falling off of the bone. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made the recipe as is, and it turned out great! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tried it tonight, I normally make a brown sugar pork chop but wanted to try something a little bit different. Came across this gem and thought, why the heck not! I am sure glad that I decided to take a chance, this recipe is awesome! Everyone loved it, I look forward to being able to make some changes to by changing the type of beer and bbq sauce that I used. I am excited to be able to make this for more people! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These are some of the best pork chops I've ever had! Very succulent and delicious! I'm planning to use the same recipe with chicken! Can't wait to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were SO tasty! I used a sweet Amish bbq and Montreal Steak seasoning, and then baked them at 300 degrees for 30 minutes. They were cooked absolutely perfect.....SO tender. I'll definitely be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe and a great way to make pork chops. I followed the recipe, used Corona and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. My teenage boys hate when I make pork chops, but ate all of it tonight. I served it with mashed potatoes and used some corn starch to thicken the sauce and used it for gravy. I simmered the pork chops for 2 hours on the stove and they were falling apart as I was pulling them out of the skillet. Will absolutely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I've been making this for years. Easily one of my favorite dishes to prepare. You can't go wrong with this simple, tasty recipe. The chops will melt in your mouth. Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Kids didn't like the onion on top (but to them serving something with obvious onions should be against the Geneva Conventions). Hubby (who generally won't eat onions either) ended up eating all their onions, which shows how good it actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I read over this recipe really quick one night and made it for dinner, without the beer since my husband recently had a liver transplant. It was still really good! Then I called my sister and told her about it and she made the same recipe only with chicken, and she said it was awesome! Tonight the hubby did not eat dinner with us so I actually followed the recipe with the beer and it was way better! I love this one, thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe: Short prep time with great results. The pork was so tender and delicious and everyone loved it, not just for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States