My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this tonight; if I make it again I'll make several changes. First, I'd use quite a bit less steak spice. It was quite over-powering. Second, I'd use a sweeter barbecue sauce rather than a smokier one. Third, I'd cook it in the oven rather than on top of the stove. I have a ceramic-surface stove and this is not a good recipe for that. There was a 1/4 inch thick layer of almost-burnt sauce in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made as written. Kids didn't care for the onions, but loved the chops. Wife also raved about it. Will definitely make again, but may cut back on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is about the third time I've made these wonderful pork chops. This time I decided to write a review. They are awesome and so easy. Usually I tweak recipes just a little. This one I follow exactly.. Well, except I didn't have any steak seasoning so I used a spice combo that I already had (onion, garlic etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I need to rename this recipe "My husband's favorite pork chops". I added a couple of cloves of garlic and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
First off, this recipe greatly depends on your choice of BBQ sauce. I used Montreal steak seasoning ( just sprinkled generously on each side) , bottle of bud light and sweet baby rays honey chipotle. If you are unsure, mix some beer and BBQ first and see if you want to add your pork chops to that sauce. If not, at least you already have some browned pork chops ready and some opened beer:) my combo worked nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was really, really good. Thing is, I ended up using A1, not thinking it was different from barbecue sauce. Still turned out delicious, probably more so because it wasn't as powerful as BBQ sauce. Also, keep in mind you might want to use a higher quality beer, otherwise you can taste the cheapness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Muñoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Perfect! Easy & tasty. Followed recipe exactly, the chops were tender, falling off of the bone. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made the recipe as is, and it turned out great! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tried it tonight, I normally make a brown sugar pork chop but wanted to try something a little bit different. Came across this gem and thought, why the heck not! I am sure glad that I decided to take a chance, this recipe is awesome! Everyone loved it, I look forward to being able to make some changes to by changing the type of beer and bbq sauce that I used. I am excited to be able to make this for more people! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These are some of the best pork chops I've ever had! Very succulent and delicious! I'm planning to use the same recipe with chicken! Can't wait to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States