My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This was a great recipe, which really surprised me. I used Sam Adams Boston Lager (it's what was in the fridge) and KC Masterpiece barbecue (again, what was in the Fridge). I was out of A1 so I used worcestershire sauce. I like it because it can sit on the stove top while you do other things -- and it only uses one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
It was so nice to have some different way to prepare pork chops. I really enjoyed how tender they turned out and the unique flavor of the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
My 6-year old son wouldn't touch pork chops until we made this one night. It's very easy, and we love that it takes one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Must have been the bbq sauce I used, found it very bitter. Added a little brown sugar and it wasn't bad. The kids did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Heineken, Montreal Steak seasoning, 'Sweet Baby Ray's' Honey BBQ Sauce and Vidalia onions - How can you go wrong here? After simmering for 2 hours the bone fell off the tender sweet meat. Easy to make & clean up after, and tastes so good. I've made this 5 times, my mom asked me for the recipe after she tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Quick and easy meal. I couldn't believe how tender they turned out! My husband loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These pork chops are wonderful! They basically melt in your mouth! I don't like beer, but since the pork chops are cooked in it, you can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was outstanding! I followed directions exactly, cooked the chops for almost 2 hours on the very lowest temp on the stovetop. The meat was fork tender. A big hit even with a picky teenager who prefers pretzels and pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
It is VERY rare that I rate a recipe this low and I'm sorry to break my good review streak but this turned out horrible for us. First of all - 2 TBLS of steak seasoning?!? Yikes - I reduced it down to a 1.5 TBLS and was still too much (but I didn't find that out until I took a bite). Second - we found the combination of beer & BBQ sauce weird (I used KC Masterpeice). Third - it smelled funny the entire time it cooked (minor complaint compared to the poor taste). Of the six chops - we barely finished 4 of them (one for each of us to choke down) and we threw the remaining two away. My daughter tried to dip them in ketchup of all things to try to make them taste better to no avail. I wouldn't say NOT to try this - it just didn't work for us...at all. Good luck and happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I would definitely make this recipe again! I sprinkled my meat with Lawry's Seasoned salt...I didn't use as much as the recipe called for and added Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce as suggested by another reviewer. My kids and my husband went bonkers over this and have asked me to make this again and again!!!!! THANK YOU KIMBERLY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKissingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States