My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was definitely different and delicious! I seasoned the pork with garlic salt, sea salt, course black pepper and some steak seasoning. After I browned the pork in EVOO I added 3/4 cups of BBQ sauce and 3/4 cups of beer. I used what was on hand which was Bud Light. And topped with a chopped red onion and let it simmer for 2 hours. It was very tasty. I had so much sauce! Next time more or thicker pork chops. I had 5 thin cuts. Or maybe let it sit to thicken. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I do not like beer so I was a bit hesitant, but this turned out really great. It smells like McRibs, and I bet that you could make them with this recipe if you used thin cuts of meat and served the meat and onions on buns with some pickle. I suspect that the reason some people do not like this is because the term "steak seasoning" is a bit vague. I found it in the spice aisle, but if you use marinade mix or A1 or something other than the bottle of dry spice mix then it wouldn't taste the same. We served it with mashed potatoes after it had simmered for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. Made as is, cut in half for 2 chops. My husband thought is was the best ever! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Good but nothing special. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were delicious! They were very tender and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fall apart tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy L. Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fantastic!! only adjusted slightly. I browned bone-in pork chops in my frying pan, moved to slow cooker. Poured 1/2 bottle of beer in pan to get all the flavor into the crock pot. Poured that in with all the other ingredients to my slow cooker, put it on low for 5 hours - my husband loved it and asked that I make it for his parents when they visit. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and delicious! I used McCormick's Montreal Chicken Seasoning on the chops, a bottle of Sam Adams and Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ Sauce. I simmered the chops uncovered for the last 20 minutes to thicken the sauce and served w/rice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So very good! Next time I will add a little corn meal at the end to thicken the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States