My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!!! I have to admit,initially I wasn't so sure I would like it as the ingredients listed didn't sound too appealing. After I made this once,my husband and 3year old asked for it again and again!! It has now became a staple in our house and for guests!! I served this with homefries and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of two:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mayfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! Very tender ... bones fell right off after about an hour of simmering. I used Shiner Blonde and Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce. Amazing recipe we will continue to use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deonza Melton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbuie
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a pretty basic and general know-how recipe, which offers great results. I didn't have beer on hand so I replaced it with chicken broth, and then placed all items into my crockpot and cooked on low for 5 hours. Meat was tender and sauce was rich! Served over basmati rice... good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I am sorry, I thought this was very dry. The sauce was good but the chops were dry. There is something about me and pork, I can never get it to come out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was definitely different and delicious! I seasoned the pork with garlic salt, sea salt, course black pepper and some steak seasoning. After I browned the pork in EVOO I added 3/4 cups of BBQ sauce and 3/4 cups of beer. I used what was on hand which was Bud Light. And topped with a chopped red onion and let it simmer for 2 hours. It was very tasty. I had so much sauce! Next time more or thicker pork chops. I had 5 thin cuts. Or maybe let it sit to thicken. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I do not like beer so I was a bit hesitant, but this turned out really great. It smells like McRibs, and I bet that you could make them with this recipe if you used thin cuts of meat and served the meat and onions on buns with some pickle. I suspect that the reason some people do not like this is because the term "steak seasoning" is a bit vague. I found it in the spice aisle, but if you use marinade mix or A1 or something other than the bottle of dry spice mix then it wouldn't taste the same. We served it with mashed potatoes after it had simmered for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. Made as is, cut in half for 2 chops. My husband thought is was the best ever! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Good but nothing special. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were delicious! They were very tender and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States