My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Definitely a kid favorite in our house. I found that I like it better with pork chops with a bone. Still good without the bone but the meat was not as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were delicious. I used a whole can of beer because I did not want to waste any. I only used one onion, 1/2 cup of bbq and simmered it for 30 minutes. I added a tbsp of cornstarch mixed with a tbps of water at the end just to thicken the sauce up a bit. My husband could not stop talking about how good it smelt and how tender the meat was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wonderful twist on pork chops...scrumptious! Have cooked as indicated in recipe. Have also just thrown everything together when in a hurry, without searing pork chops, and still turned out great! The longer they cook, the better--definitely simmer at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipes says! IT WAS WONDERFUL. I served with it some country style green beans. My children ate it and begged, BEGGED, for more. My husband loved it. It is flavorful and the chop is tender. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Elizabeth Foyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband and I Love this recipe!!! Definitely one of our favorite meals!!! Recipe is perfect. I used to cook on stove top, but once our baby arrived I started slow cooking a lot more meals, and this recipe didn't need changed a bit. Turns out great in the slow cooker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this w/ a pork roast in the crock pot and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not so great appearance, but the taste makes up for it! I used half a bottle of Michelob Ultra, a bottle of Kraft Reduced Calorie bbq sauce, and one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! My husband actually asked for this again next week! A tip for anyone wanting to make this: Be sure to use quality ingredients! Cheap beer and bbq sauce will yield a bad sauce. Use good beer that you want to drink and your favorite bbq sauce, and you can't go wrong! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and Sam Adam's Octoberfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
everyone in my house said how tasty it was! enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventnor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not so bueno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States