My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were delicious. I used a whole can of beer because I did not want to waste any. I only used one onion, 1/2 cup of bbq and simmered it for 30 minutes. I added a tbsp of cornstarch mixed with a tbps of water at the end just to thicken the sauce up a bit. My husband could not stop talking about how good it smelt and how tender the meat was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wonderful twist on pork chops...scrumptious! Have cooked as indicated in recipe. Have also just thrown everything together when in a hurry, without searing pork chops, and still turned out great! The longer they cook, the better--definitely simmer at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipes says! IT WAS WONDERFUL. I served with it some country style green beans. My children ate it and begged, BEGGED, for more. My husband loved it. It is flavorful and the chop is tender. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Elizabeth Foyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband and I Love this recipe!!! Definitely one of our favorite meals!!! Recipe is perfect. I used to cook on stove top, but once our baby arrived I started slow cooking a lot more meals, and this recipe didn't need changed a bit. Turns out great in the slow cooker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this w/ a pork roast in the crock pot and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not so great appearance, but the taste makes up for it! I used half a bottle of Michelob Ultra, a bottle of Kraft Reduced Calorie bbq sauce, and one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! My husband actually asked for this again next week! A tip for anyone wanting to make this: Be sure to use quality ingredients! Cheap beer and bbq sauce will yield a bad sauce. Use good beer that you want to drink and your favorite bbq sauce, and you can't go wrong! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and Sam Adam's Octoberfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
everyone in my house said how tasty it was! enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventnor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not so bueno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this one. I followed someone else's idea of adding brown sugar and steak sauce. The meat fell apart and it was delicious. I will make this again for a large group of people because there was alot of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States