My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My family loooved this! Its so easy! I did do it differently tho.. I placed mine in a baking pan and put it in the oven on 350 instead of a skillet. sooo simple. And it didnt take as long. I also didnt use as much steak seasoning but I usually dont measure but how if it looks like enough, then I stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great recipe!! I have made this so many times that I have it memorized (not that hard). I took others suggestions and have been using them over and over. Go with Heineken and Sweet Babay Ray's and sweet onions. I find that 1.5 hours is perfect for getting that juicy tenderness, but if you are able to keep it an a slow simmer and nothing more, then longer will probably be good. I thought that something like Guinness would be good, but it did not turn out right. This was my girlfriend's favorite, and she does not even like onions. For me it was great but I cannot give five stars because it did not quite have that WOW factor. Despite that, I still recommend it and make it all the time. EDIT: I notice there are inconsistencies with how this turns out. Perhaps its the pork or just me unknowingly altering my methods. If it does not turn out very good the first time you make it, give it another try some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
THIS IS AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Didn't use the steak seasoning just because DH doesn't like alot of seasonings, but followed the rest of the recipe and was delish! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a hit at my house! The pork chops came out nice and tender. I used ingredients that I had on hand including red onions, Bud Light and Sweet Baby Ray's Raspberry Chipotle Barbecue Sauce. The barbecue sauce turned out to be perfect for this meal since pork always blends well with fruit flavors and the hint of chipotle gave it a tiny bit of a kick that made my family happy! I can imagine that using a diiferent barbecue sauce would completely change the flavor in this. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
sooooooo good! I used Grill Mates steak rub, mixed rub, beer sauce and onions together, placed the pork chops in my Pampered Chef coverd stone roaster, poured the mixture over top, and baked for an hour. They were like butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Omg, so good. The chops were super tender and the recipe couldn't be easier. I took some suggestions from other reviewers and added a little garlic powder and garlic salt to the chops. Also, I added a couple of Tbs worcestershire sauce (just eyeballed it). Served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
UPDATE: I'VE BEEN ON A MISSION TO RE-TRY RECIPES I DIDN'T LIKE THE FIRST TIME AROUND (THIS WAS ONE OF THEM). THIS TIME I CHANGED THINGS UP A BIT. I SIMMERED ON THE LOWEST HEAT SETTING POSSIBLE, SUBBED BONE-IN CHOPS AND USED GUINESS STOUT / SWEET BABY RAY'S HONEY BBQ SAUCE. HUGE DIFFERENCE!!! THE KEY IS TO SIMMER LOW AND SLOW. THANKS! Meh. Both my hubs and I didn't care for these at all (which is too bad because prep is SUPER easy). I worked from home today. Chicago was hit with a TON of snow over the past 24 hours. Rather than doubling my already long commute, I stayed in (thanks boss!). During my lunch hour, I prepped everything and then around 4, I threw my chops on the stovetop to simmer. I used Bud American Ale, Sweet Baby Ray's hickory brown sugar BBQ sauce (my favorite!), Montreal steak seasoning and a plain 'ol yellow onion (but I bet a Vidalia / sweet onion would have been better...). My issue with this recipe is two-fold. For starters, my sauce was B-I-T-T-E-R tasting!!! I can see how using a good quality, dark beer might make this better. Lastly, I just didn't care for the texture of these. A couple hours of slow simmering was enough to significantly alter the texture in a way that didn't suit me (these tasted like slow cooked chops - which I have NEVER liked). Served with mashed potatoes (to sop up the sauce), coleslaw and cornbread, this was an "OK" meal. I don't have kiddos, but I can definitely say these weren't my "favorite." Thanks anyways, KissingCook! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great the first time we had it with pork chops and the second with steak both ways are delicious - thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Definitely a kid favorite in our house. I found that I like it better with pork chops with a bone. Still good without the bone but the meat was not as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States