My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! Whole family loved it! Thanks for this recipe. I will be making pork chops like this more than my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Came across this recipe when I googled several ingredients in my house (it was a cold day - didn't want to go to store). I am very grateful I did. This recipe is wonderful. Very flavorful. Meat falls right off the bone. It has become a common recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recepie was awesome. I was skeptical about the beer at first, but the flavour was wonderful. I made my own seasoning salt out of garlic, salt, cumin, pepper, and some dried chillies, and just sprinkled it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
"My kids favorite" and "beer" threw me off at first (my kid is 7) but I made it for adults and it was great. My kid or any other kid I know wouldn't go near it. Beer, bbq sauce, onions..no way for a very young palette. But older "kids", like teens and us grown-ups will like it, IMHO. Strong taste and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that I could just use stuff that I already had in the fridge, and this was it! I made my own steak seasoning (lemon-pepper seasoning, garlic powder, salt, pepper, garlic pieces, and dashes of paprika, chili powder, and old bay). I used Famous Dave's bbq sauce, and Budweiser. I didn't have 2 hours, so I cooked the chops at a medium heat for about 40 minutes, and while it was delicious and tender, I will definitely try it again for the full cooking time when I have the time (and a less hungry boyfriend) to cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These were really dry. Recipe should state the thickness of the chops as this would definately affect the cooking time. I like to stick to original recipes the first go round. Good thing I have lots of BBQ sauce. I will try again - next time less steak seasoning (or just using garlic powder, salt and pepper) and will halve the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
it was a weird taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I don't know why this didn't leap out at me as:Pulled Pork! I left the lid off so the juices would thicken and the meat didn't fall apart. That worked out well. I also added matchstick carrots the last hour. Those were okay. Actually, the whole meal was 'okay.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcrippes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
So good and so easy, what more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My family loooved this! Its so easy! I did do it differently tho.. I placed mine in a baking pan and put it in the oven on 350 instead of a skillet. sooo simple. And it didnt take as long. I also didnt use as much steak seasoning but I usually dont measure but how if it looks like enough, then I stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States