My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amazing! I will be putting this into rotation. Even the leftovers were amazing. We don't drink beer so I used apple juice and it worked out beautifully. I cant wait to try different BBQ sauces. The only thing I did different was use bone in chops... the fell apart, I think boneless might get dry. Otherwise, 5 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was so excited about this recipes and the reviews but while we like the sauce, the meat was not so great. It was tender but dry - I used thick bone in chops and they shriveled up. We may try again and reduce the simmer time or maybe the crock pot would be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! I used coors light and sweet baby ray's original. I sliced the onions 1/4 inch thick and lined my pan with them before placing the seasoned and seared chops on top of onions. Cooked covered, on low for 2+ hrs. meat was delicious and tender and the sauce came together nicely! I added one fresh crushed tomato (seeded and chopped),1 Tbsp. of spicy course mustard and 1 Tbsp. smoked mustard, and about a 1/4 cup brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
it was really good! the beer and babeque sauce with the onions almost make it taste like a sweet and sour sauce. really good two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! Whole family loved it! Thanks for this recipe. I will be making pork chops like this more than my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Came across this recipe when I googled several ingredients in my house (it was a cold day - didn't want to go to store). I am very grateful I did. This recipe is wonderful. Very flavorful. Meat falls right off the bone. It has become a common recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recepie was awesome. I was skeptical about the beer at first, but the flavour was wonderful. I made my own seasoning salt out of garlic, salt, cumin, pepper, and some dried chillies, and just sprinkled it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
"My kids favorite" and "beer" threw me off at first (my kid is 7) but I made it for adults and it was great. My kid or any other kid I know wouldn't go near it. Beer, bbq sauce, onions..no way for a very young palette. But older "kids", like teens and us grown-ups will like it, IMHO. Strong taste and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that I could just use stuff that I already had in the fridge, and this was it! I made my own steak seasoning (lemon-pepper seasoning, garlic powder, salt, pepper, garlic pieces, and dashes of paprika, chili powder, and old bay). I used Famous Dave's bbq sauce, and Budweiser. I didn't have 2 hours, so I cooked the chops at a medium heat for about 40 minutes, and while it was delicious and tender, I will definitely try it again for the full cooking time when I have the time (and a less hungry boyfriend) to cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These were really dry. Recipe should state the thickness of the chops as this would definately affect the cooking time. I like to stick to original recipes the first go round. Good thing I have lots of BBQ sauce. I will try again - next time less steak seasoning (or just using garlic powder, salt and pepper) and will halve the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States