My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My son actually ate meat. He is 4 and doesn't like meat. He loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used Budweiser this time and I still didn't care for the dish...added Worcestershire and brown sugar and A-1 steak sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly except added garlic powder and paprika to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and I had ZERO leftovers!! Thank you for saving space in my fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEiermann2012

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dish was awesome! I used Honey Weiss for the beer and modified the portion size for just my boyfriend and I. It turned out great! The Honey Weiss added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made it as directed and my family loved it. I used a bud light as that's what was on hand. Used a BBQ that wasn't my favorite but again it was what I had on hand. Next time I will try maybe a hickory flavor and I think I will love it even more. Even my child that doesn't care for chops loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple, delicious weeknight comfort food. How easy was this? I browned my bonelss porkchops seasoned with Lawry's Seasoned Salt and cracked black pepper in a little EVOO, added a can of Bud, and a hodge-podge of BBQ sauces that needed to be used up. Sliced onions on top, and an hour and a half later on low, dinner! Pork was fork tender. Loved this easy-peasy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amazing! I will be putting this into rotation. Even the leftovers were amazing. We don't drink beer so I used apple juice and it worked out beautifully. I cant wait to try different BBQ sauces. The only thing I did different was use bone in chops... the fell apart, I think boneless might get dry. Otherwise, 5 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was so excited about this recipes and the reviews but while we like the sauce, the meat was not so great. It was tender but dry - I used thick bone in chops and they shriveled up. We may try again and reduce the simmer time or maybe the crock pot would be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States