My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love bbq pork and this recipe was excellent for thin sliced port chops, which to me always end up dry. I didn't have the A1 but used worchestershire and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe almost to the letter, and they turned out GREAT. The sauce went well over mashed potatoes. I used only 4 bone-in chops so I used just a little less than what the recipe called for, but it worked out great. House smelled so good while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andicaity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. The pork chops were very tender & had fantastic flavor. I had almost given up on pork chops, as they never turned out as tender as I liked. The beer took care of that. I used 2/3 of a bottle of Famous Dave's Devils Spit barbecue sauce, some worcestershire sauce & a small amout of water & Yuengling beer. Seasoned them with Montreal Steak Seasoning as suggested. My husband & I enjoyed every bite. Cooked it slowly on top of stove for about 2 hours. Will definitely be preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great sauce. I used bone in chops and cooked for 1 1/2 hours and found them to be a little tough. Next time will simmer for only an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These chops were so tender and flavorful - I wouldn't change a thing! They were gobbled right up...will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was so excited about this meal thinking the chops were going to be sooooo moist...but no, they were dry :( I followed the recipe exactly but the pork wasn't moist at all! The sauce was very good, I thought, and went well with white rice, but the dinner wasn't what I wanted it to be. I used boneless pork loin chops...maybe that's why...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My 7 year old loved this asked for thirds. This recipe is a keeper for our family. I followed much of DesiLuGirl's advise but used Montreal Steak Seasoning, Garlic Powder, and Pepper to season the pork chops. The sauce I did exactly like DesiLuGirl except I used a little more beer a bottle and a quarter (Coors Light) and I substituted the Splenda Brown Sugar for the regular Br Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The title of this recipe is right on! My kids loved this recipe as did my husband. A keeper in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe didn't do much for me. The sauce was very thin, I think I'd let it simmer covered for an hour then uncover for another hour to let some liquid evaporate. But I'm not sure that I'll try this recipe again. I liked that it was so easy, but the flavor just tasted like BBQ sauce on pork chops. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Wow. Super yummy. Substituted worchestershire for the A-1 as others suggested, and only had half a bottle of BBQ sauce to put in. Which I thought was plenty. Threw in some kale when simmering. Delish! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States