My Grandmother's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is so good. I'm not a blue cheese lover so made it without! it's great, tell your grandma thanks from my family. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Way too much vinegar. Kept adding sugar until I used about a cup full. Had to keep adding ketchup, then added mayonnaise, then half a bottle of Western Dressing before I could use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Delicious! I have made this several times, always a hit! It will stay for a while in the fridge in a sealed container. I've never added the bleu cheese however. In my opinion it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Fantastic French dressing! This tastes amazing, and is super easy to make. Add the sugar last, so you can adjust based on your tastes. I used about 1/2 the called for amount. As previous reviewers state, this recipe makes a large portion. We scaled it down to 3 servings, and it was perfect for a dinner party of 6. Also added a few dashes of Wostershire sauce, and left out blue cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Best Dressing Ever!! I used this for green salad, pasta salad and chicken. Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I threw some garlic in and it was Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh man! I never even liked French Dressing before this version! I made this for my boyfriend who is in LOVE with the dressing I made. I used powdered garlic and onion, used simple syrup (you can search AllRecipes for how to make that), omitted the blue cheese and the lemon - and you would be surprised how fantastic it tastes. We are never purchasing French dressing from the store AGAIN! I also used homemade ketchup in this recipe, and it made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I feel like I have been wasting SO much money after seeing what ingredients I already have can make! Thank you for opening my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe except for the Blue Cheese and added a few dashes of Worcestershire Sauce instead. It was awesome. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This stuff is SO good! I needed it for a taco salad. It came together so quickly...almost so quickly that I felt like I was doing something wrong! I didn't use blue cheese. I also had to use onion powder and garlic powder. It still turned out great! I probably ate way too much of it. =) Delicious! And a plus, the finished dressing stores perfectly in a 32 ounce ketchup bottle (after being shaken together in a bigger glass jar), so it's easy to squirt out! Will definitely make this again when the need arises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States