My Grandmother's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was super YUMMY!! My whole family loved it. The small market in our town didn't have blue cheese so I made it without the cheese and it was still wonderful. I am looking forward to adding the blue cheese next time. Thanks Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Oh man is this gooooood! All you need is some crisp lettuce,a little finely sliced red onion and ripe tomatoes for a deliscious salad. Toppped it off with sunflower seeds. Well....didn't I enjoy all the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I am a huge fan of French dressing. I won't eat salad unless I can find a good recipe for dressing. My husband even liked this. Great because you only need a little dressing to get the flavor throughout the whole salad. Will definitely keep this stocked in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is so simple and taste wonderful... thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I opted to omit the blue cheese, but this recipe was OUTSTANDING. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. I would recommend it to anyone who loves French Dressing. Put some more of your Grandmother's recipes on the site, Jim! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
WOW! Super flavor! I omitted the blue cheese because I didn't have any on hand, and used dried minced onions (followed conversion on side of jar) to save time. I added 1t Worcestershire sauce. EXCELLENT! I will try adding the blue cheese next time. 9 servings makes 3 cups, so plan to have a LARGE jar, or scale down. Great recipe! Thanks to your Grandmother! 5++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Absolutley Wonderful! I was looking for an old classic from a Restaurant my husband and I used to visit and low and behold this was it!! I didn't add the onions (bc I didn't have them in the house) and I added 1/2 a tsp of Worcestershire. I searched for more recipes by this submitter but didn't find any - PLEASE POST MORE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Yummmmm! What a great dressing for a salad! I didn't have any blue cheese, but it was just perfect! Sweet and tangy! I wont buy bottled dressing again!! Thanks, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is absolutely wonderful. And so easy to make. It is now the family's #1 choice for dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My family loves this salad dressing - with or without the blue cheese. It is reminiscent of Kraft's Catalina Dressing - who ever would have thought you could make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States