My Grandmother's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by APRILSS
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
DELICIOUS! This recipe makes a lot! The only change I make is I use 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Great simple recipe. If you want it thicker add more ketchup or tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My family loves this dressing! It is so good and easy to make!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe reminds me of homemade french dressing from Berry's Restaurant in Brevard, NC. It is spicy and sweet and the texture is smooth and is so much better than any store bought french dressing. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penrose, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
If you don't like Blue Cheese, you won't like it. Otherwise, it was good. I thought I'd give it a try because I love French Dressing but the Blue Cheese ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Wasn't sure about this recipe as not a big tomato kechup fan, but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
The was absolutely excellent! My family loved it. The blue cheese is a must in this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
YUM! This dressing is awesome. I didn't have any blue cheese so I didn't put any in and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I LOVED the blue cheese in this, but found the dressing too sweet. Will make it again and adjust the sugar accordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Yummy!! Dinner was just about done when I realized we didn't have any salad dressing...I found this recipe and tried it because I had all the ingredients. The only thing I didn't have was time...time to deal with the onion and garlic. I had some garlic powder and onion powder in the spice rack. I had no idea how much to use to make it equivalent, so I just added one teaspoon of each, since thats the amount used for the salt and paprika. Don't know if it's right or not, but hey it worked, cause it tastes wonderful!! Thanks Jim, now I've got the best french dressing in an old salsa jar...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States