My Grandmother's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I feel like I have been wasting SO much money after seeing what ingredients I already have can make! Thank you for opening my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe except for the Blue Cheese and added a few dashes of Worcestershire Sauce instead. It was awesome. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This stuff is SO good! I needed it for a taco salad. It came together so quickly...almost so quickly that I felt like I was doing something wrong! I didn't use blue cheese. I also had to use onion powder and garlic powder. It still turned out great! I probably ate way too much of it. =) Delicious! And a plus, the finished dressing stores perfectly in a 32 ounce ketchup bottle (after being shaken together in a bigger glass jar), so it's easy to squirt out! Will definitely make this again when the need arises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious. Why do I even buy from the supermarket?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Best French dressing ever! I throw all my ingredients in a blender and hit liquefy. I do leave out the blue cheese though. No more store bought french for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
this is by far the best French Dressing recipe I have ever eaten. I have made other recipe's for French Dressing, but I will only make this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wonderfully rich and tasty. Oh did I mention easy to make. I omitted the Blue cheese this time and had it over a fresh vegi salad, it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I scaled it down for a smaller batch. Used olive oil in place of the vegetable oil and a little honey in place of the sugar. Saved the blue cheese for folks to add to their own salads and I have a blue cheese hater. Still tasted great after a week in the fridge. I'm sure it would last longer, especially without the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
great starting point. I omitted the bleu cheese because I did not have any. I also used white wine vinegar. I found this a bit too sweet...and needing heat. (heh.) I combined all + 1 jalepeno pepper and blended to perfection. Like most dressings, even better on day 2 when I enjoyed it as a sandwich spread. Next time, I will replace the sugar with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Singh Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really, really good and super easy to make in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States