My Grandmother's French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It's best if the cheese of your choice is added to the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Outstanding French Dressing. My family loved this dressing on 'Taco Pasta Salad' from AR. In fact, I've made this 3 times now. It last in the fridge for quite a while. My guys think they don't like bleu cheese, I just don't tell them what I put in the dressing. I love making my own salad dressing, so that I know what goes it them and this recipe is definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is so good. I'm not a blue cheese lover so made it without! it's great, tell your grandma thanks from my family. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Way too much vinegar. Kept adding sugar until I used about a cup full. Had to keep adding ketchup, then added mayonnaise, then half a bottle of Western Dressing before I could use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Paulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Delicious! I have made this several times, always a hit! It will stay for a while in the fridge in a sealed container. I've never added the bleu cheese however. In my opinion it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Fantastic French dressing! This tastes amazing, and is super easy to make. Add the sugar last, so you can adjust based on your tastes. I used about 1/2 the called for amount. As previous reviewers state, this recipe makes a large portion. We scaled it down to 3 servings, and it was perfect for a dinner party of 6. Also added a few dashes of Wostershire sauce, and left out blue cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Best Dressing Ever!! I used this for green salad, pasta salad and chicken. Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I threw some garlic in and it was Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh man! I never even liked French Dressing before this version! I made this for my boyfriend who is in LOVE with the dressing I made. I used powdered garlic and onion, used simple syrup (you can search AllRecipes for how to make that), omitted the blue cheese and the lemon - and you would be surprised how fantastic it tastes. We are never purchasing French dressing from the store AGAIN! I also used homemade ketchup in this recipe, and it made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I feel like I have been wasting SO much money after seeing what ingredients I already have can make! Thank you for opening my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States