My Grandmother's Best Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
What a great recipe. Just a few changes that I made. I didn't add quite the amount of sugar that the recipe calls for (I always try to add less sugar, the better off you are) I also added some 2 % milk, to make the crust more moist. I added some flour and some brown sugar to keep it from getting too juicy inside. The pie turned out delicious! Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
There is nothing more to say,easy and yummy but I put a bit organic brown sugar,thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolabakesstrawberries
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Like the general consensus, this is NICE! I had just 125g of blueburries so I used strawberries. I also sprinkled 2 tablespoons of brown sugar on the fruit. I had 2 big slices of the pie once it was done! I ran out vanilla ice cream so I used double cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Amazing !!!!! this is the first time I made blueberry and it will not be the last the crust is so tasty I will use the crust recipe on all my pies love this recipe !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Delicious! I cheated and used a prepared frozen pie crust, so I just halved the crust recipe to use for the crumb topping and that worked perfectly. I was a tad short on the blueberries, so I added some strawberries as well...tasty and simple~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome! Added about 2 tablespoons of sugar to the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have a terrible fear of pastry making - this pie was soo easy and delicious. I used strawberries and blackberries, and added a bit (2-3 tbsp) of balsamic reduction. It was to die for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was simple and tasty. A nice break from the traditional crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is easy and yummy. A lot of time is spent “resting” but it is simple to make and worth the wait. I didn’t add any sugar to the berries because I prefer the natural deliciousness of the ripe berries, but if your berries are tart I would add some sugar to the berries. I may have over mixed the crust a little too much but it ultimately held its form and had perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
VERY easy, VERY good. Only added some brown sugar to my berries (because they were wild picked blackberries and raspberries) and a little to the crumb topping as well. Thank you for the recipe, its a keeper!!! Can't wait to make again when blueberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States