My Grandmother's Best Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
What a great recipe. Just a few changes that I made. I didn't add quite the amount of sugar that the recipe calls for (I always try to add less sugar, the better off you are) I also added some 2 % milk, to make the crust more moist. I added some flour and some brown sugar to keep it from getting too juicy inside. The pie turned out delicious! Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
There is nothing more to say,easy and yummy but I put a bit organic brown sugar,thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolabakesstrawberries
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Like the general consensus, this is NICE! I had just 125g of blueburries so I used strawberries. I also sprinkled 2 tablespoons of brown sugar on the fruit. I had 2 big slices of the pie once it was done! I ran out vanilla ice cream so I used double cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Amazing !!!!! this is the first time I made blueberry and it will not be the last the crust is so tasty I will use the crust recipe on all my pies love this recipe !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Delicious! I cheated and used a prepared frozen pie crust, so I just halved the crust recipe to use for the crumb topping and that worked perfectly. I was a tad short on the blueberries, so I added some strawberries as well...tasty and simple~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome! Added about 2 tablespoons of sugar to the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have a terrible fear of pastry making - this pie was soo easy and delicious. I used strawberries and blackberries, and added a bit (2-3 tbsp) of balsamic reduction. It was to die for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was simple and tasty. A nice break from the traditional crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is easy and yummy. A lot of time is spent “resting” but it is simple to make and worth the wait. I didn’t add any sugar to the berries because I prefer the natural deliciousness of the ripe berries, but if your berries are tart I would add some sugar to the berries. I may have over mixed the crust a little too much but it ultimately held its form and had perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
VERY easy, VERY good. Only added some brown sugar to my berries (because they were wild picked blackberries and raspberries) and a little to the crumb topping as well. Thank you for the recipe, its a keeper!!! Can't wait to make again when blueberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States