My Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've made fudge quite a bit.. Peanutbutter is my favorite.. This recipe is the easiest I have found.. not to mention it has a wonderful taste! 5 Stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've tried many, many fudge recipes and this is by far the best peanut butter fudge recipe so far. I'm not sure what the reviewer meant when they said this did not "set up". I have the same problem if it is humid in my house OR if I don't cook it long enough. I cook my mixture in a thick walled, heavy saucepan and once it comes to a boil, I boil it exactly 5 minutes. No more, no less. It turns out perfectly every time. I made about 10 batches of this for Christmas gifts so far and everyone who has tried it so far at my work love this fudge. I'll be making it for my son and his family when I visit them this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i did it!! I have been trying to get my fudge just right for years and used this recipe and it came out the way i wanted for once!! It was soooo good!! Was gone in a day :) WE are it so FAST! Also add some penut butter chips to top it adds a lil more yummmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST FUDGE EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought this would be an easy and delicious recipe, but it wasn't. I followed the directions but the fudge tasted horrible and it never set up. I even tried putting it in the fridge for about an hour. Not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Make sure there is little oil in the pb, also make sure to fully boil the milk and sugar 230 degrees. I added 1/2 cup of melted choc chips after I added fudge to pan and swirlled it for chocolate peanut butter fudge. I also used a long pan with sides lined with parchment and used small cookie cutters to make fall shapes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Simple Easy & Fabulous! ...As for the members who have issues with it setting up- Use a Themometer- 240 degrees and it sets in seconds! Thx again for Posting this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariCan2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
You cannot beat this peanut butter fudge recipe. It is smooth, creamy, and melts in your mouth. I substituted creamy peanut butter for the chunky and it turned out perfectly. I've received so many compliments and my picky family loves it! Ignore the other reviews that it is too soft. It sets up perfectly if you bring the milk and sugar to a soft ball stage (slighly golden in color) before adding the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
THe taste was good, but it never set up. I made this one night and 24 hours later it was just as soft and runny as when I poured it in the bowl the set. I think it would be good if there was more peanutbutter or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was very good peanut butter fudge. The fudge was soooo smooth. The only issue I had is that it didn't set up as firm as I would have liked. It tasted delicious but was to soft and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States