My Favorites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These are delicious, easy treats! Baked for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Be careful not to over bake as they will harden upon cooling. I only got 61 cookies out of the recipe. These taste very much like Italian Wedding Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
these cookies are the best! i had them with evening coffee and afternoon tea with guests. they will be an added delight to my assorted christmas gift tins. i will anxiously await other fine receipes from you, teresa. i think it is wonderful that your family traditions live on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great for Christmas cookies. Toss in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are delicious! I also tried this recipe with 1 C dried cranberries and 1 C chopped pecans, and liked those as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are excellent! I added grated lemon zest (1/2 lemon). It gave it a tinge of lemon hint, yum! I will try grated orange zest next time. These cookies do not spread out and come out like you shape them so be prettier than I was. I didn't space them 2" apart, didn't find the need. Yay! I made shortbread!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I have an electric oven so it took the full 25 minutes. I added 1 cup of slivered almonds. The cookie had a great shortbread flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Good flavor, texture. Thought it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were a good shortbread cookie. They were very dry and crumbly. They have a great flavor. I would consider adding icing to these. The recipe came together very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I baked these for my colleagues and students, and while I thought they were just alright, everyone else seemed to really like them and they were gone very quickly. I made them to recipe, though I scaled the recipe down to only make two dozen. Though the taste was good, I found that they ended up a little greasier than other shortbread-type cookies I've made. The almond and vanilla flavors were a nice combination. The recipe was super easy, and the time for prep/baking was correct for me. My housemate said he thought they were like Christmas cookies without the cinnamon (which for him is good because he doesn't like cinnamon), so maybe a nice variant could involve some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
made as recipe written. not overly impressed. doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Lunchbox Favorites

Try these totable turkey wraps, sweet "sushi" rolls, and apple slices.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States