My Favorites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
these cookies are the best! i had them with evening coffee and afternoon tea with guests. they will be an added delight to my assorted christmas gift tins. i will anxiously await other fine receipes from you, teresa. i think it is wonderful that your family traditions live on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great for Christmas cookies. Toss in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are delicious! I also tried this recipe with 1 C dried cranberries and 1 C chopped pecans, and liked those as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These are delicious, easy treats! Baked for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Be careful not to over bake as they will harden upon cooling. I only got 61 cookies out of the recipe. These taste very much like Italian Wedding Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are excellent! I added grated lemon zest (1/2 lemon). It gave it a tinge of lemon hint, yum! I will try grated orange zest next time. These cookies do not spread out and come out like you shape them so be prettier than I was. I didn't space them 2" apart, didn't find the need. Yay! I made shortbread!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I have an electric oven so it took the full 25 minutes. I added 1 cup of slivered almonds. The cookie had a great shortbread flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were a good shortbread cookie. They were very dry and crumbly. They have a great flavor. I would consider adding icing to these. The recipe came together very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Good flavor, texture. Thought it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I baked these for my colleagues and students, and while I thought they were just alright, everyone else seemed to really like them and they were gone very quickly. I made them to recipe, though I scaled the recipe down to only make two dozen. Though the taste was good, I found that they ended up a little greasier than other shortbread-type cookies I've made. The almond and vanilla flavors were a nice combination. The recipe was super easy, and the time for prep/baking was correct for me. My housemate said he thought they were like Christmas cookies without the cinnamon (which for him is good because he doesn't like cinnamon), so maybe a nice variant could involve some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
made as recipe written. not overly impressed. doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Lunchbox Favorites

Try these totable turkey wraps, sweet "sushi" rolls, and apple slices.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States