My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This is wonderful! I added a can, juice and all of baby clams and a can of lump crab meat. It was fabulous. It is easy and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This is a delicious soup! I used Green Giant Niblet corn...it's better than regular corn...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Absolutely delicious! My entire family loved this soup! It's even good without shrimp for a change too! And super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Delicious and really simple. I have made this soup several times and it has quickly become one of our favorites. Only had 1 can of potato soup so used a can of cream of mushroom soup, which added a nice little twist. Makes a great base for clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This is really good! I use frozen corn and add a can of clams. Last time I made it with crab meat and a little cooking sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
You can kiss your diet goodbye with this rich and intoxicating soup (definition = "fattening as all heck but oh so good!). Even as your making this, melting the butter and cream cheese - your thinking "I'm gonna die from clogging my arteries" but after you taste it - you don't give a darn! If you like clam chowders and are willing to splurge for a night, I'd say make this EASY & Quick (did I mention delicious?) soup!! It literally took me 25 min from start to finish!! Oh- in addition to the shrimp, I added a can of drained clams and added the milk to our preferred consistency! Thanks Suzanne for this great recipe - and for temporarily increasing my dress size!! (one situp, errr...two situps...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This soup is pretty good. It is easy and tastey especially if you like cream based sort of bland soups. I probably will not make it again since I am not a big fan of the creamy soups. I substituted light butter and low fat cream cheese and turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Rich, creamy, comforting...everything you need for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This receipe was simple to follow and delicious. For those that like spice add some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I used all sorts of seafood ~ shrimp, crab, chopped scallops, and clams ~~ the result was the best seafood chowder of all time (I put in a little red wine vinegar to jazz it up because it needed something to cut the heaviness). This is the kind of recipe that you make for a gathering or luncheon....not something you'd want to feed to your family routinely ~ it's just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States