My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Thought this recipe was very nice - I doubled it and shared it with my Mom and Dad and we all loved it. I'm a soupaholic and will definitely be adding this to my collection of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
My husband loved this creamy, filling recipe. Thanks for the recipe that I will be using often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
excellent, great even when subsituting low fat ingredents. I added additional seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great taste, flavor, and texture! I thought I might have to add something, but only topped my bowl with a little salt & pepper and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This in a bread bowl is actually good enough for company...which is a surprise using canned stuff...but honestly YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Your favorite recipe is now my favorite recipe. It is the best soup I have ever made, absolutely delicious! My husband also loved it. It is very rich,creamy and filling,we ate the leftovers the next day. Thank so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made a few low-fat changes to this recipe and they worked well. I substituted the cream cheese with fat-free neufchatel and in lieu of cream of potato soup I used fat free cream of mushroom. I took the suggestion of adding a variety of seafood. Easy, guilt-free and delicious. Doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is now my families favorite soup. It was so easy to make and I didn't need to change a thing. I did add some extra shrimp, just because. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Total success in my house. Made this for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it. I added red wine vinegar to cut the richness and also added cayenne pepper and black pepper and taragon. Only had one can of potato soup so added cream of celery and it worked fine. My son said he "liked it better than homemade potato soup and that is really saying something mom!" Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very rich and creamy, as well as filling. i also used a bit of balsamic vinager to brighten the soup up a bit, and crumbled cooked bacon on the top of each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States