My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
While this meal was quite good, it was probably a tad too rich for our taste. I didn't even use all the cream cheese the recipe called for (only bc I didn't have the full amount), and in the end, I'm glad I didn't. Probably won't be making this again, although I am glad I made it this once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Suzanne, this is an incredible recipe! My husband and I absolutely loved it! I found it was very easy to make and definitely a recipe for the years! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
great soup, very tasty. very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This is really good and so easy. I make it a lot on cold nights to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I thought this sounded like an odd combination of ingredients and after trying it, I think I was right. Having said that, I think I added to much milk, my soup was too watery. I also bought my shrimp precooked at the store instead of buying it fresh and cooking it myself. I have found the precooked shrimp absolutely tasteless. Even knowing my mistakes, I still would not make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very simple to make. Excellent flavors. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Absolutely to die for !! I doubled the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN MORGAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I thought this was wonderful!! The only thing I did was substitute neufetchel cheese for the cream cheese to cut the fat a little. Very rich and very good. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
yummy, very similar to clam chowder without the big potato chunks and clam pieces. My 6 year old who loves shrimp really liked this a lot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Evans-Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was great! My parents and husband loved it. I used lots of extra baby shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States