My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I used all sorts of seafood ~ shrimp, crab, chopped scallops, and clams ~~ the result was the best seafood chowder of all time (I put in a little red wine vinegar to jazz it up because it needed something to cut the heaviness). This is the kind of recipe that you make for a gathering or luncheon....not something you'd want to feed to your family routinely ~ it's just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Rich, creamy, comforting...everything you need for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Tasty, and I don't usually like seafood soups. I used fat free cream cheese, margarine and 1/2 cup of skim milk, so I think that cut down the fat quite a bit. Even with using the "lite" ingredients, it is still a VERY filling meal, to the point where I'm still feeling full over 6 hours later. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper and red wine vinegar. This is not something you'd want to make all the time, but when shrimp is on sale, make a point to do it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This in a bread bowl is actually good enough for company...which is a surprise using canned stuff...but honestly YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This receipe was simple to follow and delicious. For those that like spice add some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A perfect rich & creamy soup for cold night. Would be delicious in a homemade bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I loved this soup!!! I changed quite a bit because I have a texture issue. I did not use as much butter, did not include the corn, and this time I wasn't in the mood for seafood. I put in a few red potatoes, tons of garlic, and stirred in bacon bits and fresh ground black pepper after it was done. I willdefinately make it again and I will try seafood in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
THIS is the BEST SOUP ever! I was almost embarrassed at how easy it was. I couldn't stop eating it as I was cooking it. My kids and husband both loved it, and I can't WAIT to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Excellent soup - very easy to make and very tasty. With the butter and cream cheese it is very fattening so next time I will try it with reduced fat cream cheese and less butter and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Your favorite recipe is now my favorite recipe. It is the best soup I have ever made, absolutely delicious! My husband also loved it. It is very rich,creamy and filling,we ate the leftovers the next day. Thank so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States