My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Suzanne, this is an incredible recipe! My husband and I absolutely loved it! I found it was very easy to make and definitely a recipe for the years! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
great soup, very tasty. very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This is really good and so easy. I make it a lot on cold nights to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I thought this sounded like an odd combination of ingredients and after trying it, I think I was right. Having said that, I think I added to much milk, my soup was too watery. I also bought my shrimp precooked at the store instead of buying it fresh and cooking it myself. I have found the precooked shrimp absolutely tasteless. Even knowing my mistakes, I still would not make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very simple to make. Excellent flavors. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Absolutely to die for !! I doubled the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN MORGAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I thought this was wonderful!! The only thing I did was substitute neufetchel cheese for the cream cheese to cut the fat a little. Very rich and very good. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
yummy, very similar to clam chowder without the big potato chunks and clam pieces. My 6 year old who loves shrimp really liked this a lot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was great! My parents and husband loved it. I used lots of extra baby shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Thought this recipe was very nice - I doubled it and shared it with my Mom and Dad and we all loved it. I'm a soupaholic and will definitely be adding this to my collection of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States