My Favorite Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I've made this soup atleast 20 times now. I purposely waited to rate this.. this is a perfect simple recipe everyone asks for it but I act like its a secret. The key is getting the cream cheese melted, I use sweet corn and if you can cut some off a cob even better. And I use 1 can of cream of celery instead..that seems to make it better..if thats possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilpenguinmd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I knew that I would probably like this soup, but it was actually much better than I expected and I ended up loving it! I used cream cheese w/ chives & onion and ommitted the actual green onion just to save myself some time, and I think I ended up adding about a full cup of milk as well as some black pepper. Next time I'm going to add some sea scallops along with the shrimp. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Your recipe has been in this family for a long time and I sure thank you for it. The soup is very good and it will always be a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
The best and eazy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivelyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is also my families favorite soup. We use imitation crab meet instead of shrimp and just toss in about half of a package. I tear it up small, because my kids like the smaller texture better. This recipe always impresses people...they can't believe how easy it is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I was not the biggest fan of this soup. It was extremely creamy and pretty bland. It was better the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was absolutely super. I made it exactly as written and it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Excellent. Down in South Louisiana, we refer to this as Cream of Corn & Shrimp Soup. Perfect, easy, yummy soup. I added some red pepper (about 2 tsp.) and some black pepper. Definitely doesn't need any salt, as the potato soup, etc. added more than enough. I will make again and again, and will especially remember this to impress company with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I have been making this soup for over a year now and I love it. I do change one thing though. Instead of shrimp I use a can of lump crab meat drained and I love it! I also add tobasco and pepper to give it a kick. I call it "crab corn chowder". I went searching the site for this recipe b/c I havent made it since last year and didnt have my recipe book with me and it took me forever to find. I didnt realize it's really supposed to have shrimp with it. It's fabuous with crab. Thanks for the recipe, everyone who try's it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States