My Favorite Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It was fast and ok. It seemed to taste to tangy from the mustard so I added some sweet BBQ sauce. I'd probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made this tonight and it was very good I'll use this recipe next time but I'll add fresh bell peppers and fresh onions that's all that was missing to me with that it would have been 5 stars for sure but still very tasty as directed a solid 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Outstanding! Easy to make and totally delicious! I had concentrated liquid smoke so only added 1/2 teaspoon. I had to make these earlier in the day and put in the slow cooker. I didn't add the 1 cup beef broth since I thought the cooker would make them too runny. Good call. Left on low for about 5 hours and they were just right. No more canned 'Joes for my family, I'll make these instead. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my family's favorite for sloppy joes. Perfect flavor and easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made these last night and they were great everyone loved them, including my husband who usually does not like sloppy joes. I will definitely save this recipe and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very different from any other sloppy Joe I've ever had. I would say it's more of a barbecue beef sandwich. I served it with a poppyseed bun, cheese and fried onions and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
this is one of the best i have ever had. kids likes it to and they dont even like sloppy joes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I have to admit...I haven't had sloppy joes in years and years...and when I did it was canned manwich...I made this recipe exactly as written except real onion cooked with the beef! Out of this world delish! Thank you so much! Was such an easy recipe after a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Fox Selmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
made exactly. Vinegary taste and not much else. Soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My husband hates Sloppy Joes, and he LOVES these. I'm so glad I found a recipe for them that he likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States