My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I am the recipe submitter and I just wanted to clarify some things that seem to be a tad different from what I submitted. I use the sweet red thai chili sauce in my version as well as fresh grated ginger (not dried ground). Also, it's really an integral step, is to let everything sit refrigerated for a couple of hours before eating - this is really an important step that you won't regret. I wanted to mention that one review indicated that tamari is actually just soy sauce and I want to clarify. Although tamari is a type of soy, it is not the same as regular old soy sauce. The tamari adds a much deeper, richer, more authentic flavor to the noodles. The only other thing worth mentioning is that I toast my sesame seeds - I love them this way! Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Super easy for a new cook!! Made it for 5 servings with Fettuccini, and eeryone raved!! Didn't have any Tamari but figured Hosin would work just as well... And it did!! Thanks for a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I am always looking for nutritious recipes that my 2 yr old will eat, and he absolutely loved this. My au pair from Thailand also loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Spectacular.... Only changes were soy sauce instead of tamari and hot chili sauce instead of sweet only because this is what I had on hand. Can't wait for leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used fresh ground ginger like the poster suggested and spicy chili paste and a mixture of one tablespoon soy sauce and one of hoison. I also used whole wheat linguni noodles and omitted the sesame seeds. Oh and crunchy peanut butter. Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. Didn;t have any ginger so made it without and it still came out great. I also made it with angle hair pasta. Super fast and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Delicious!!! Both kids liked it - a rarity! I used linguini, to approximate lo mein noodles. I used crunchy PB, yum! I didn't use the chili paste (didn't have it) so I added some pepper. I felt the sodium content as written was egregious, so I used "lite" soy. I added chicken chunks to make it a meal and served it hot. Reminded me of the chicken Pad Thai from a local restaurant. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good and I will definitely do it again. Used everything on the list, except for the thai chili sauce (I live in France and wouldn't know what to look for) and the green onions(couldn't find any). I did as the poster suggested and used fresh ginger and let this sit for two hours. Well worth the wait and look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Addictively good. Served with teriyaki chicken kabobs. The flavors really do come together after resting in the fridge for a few hours. Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisasChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I liked these a lot. I used 16 oz. of whole wheat spaghetti, doubled the sauce, and added steamed carrots and broccoli. I used a little bit of peanut oil and sesame chili oil, toasted the sesame seeds, and let it all sit in the fridge for two hours before I ate it. I have had tons of leftovers to take for lunches from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States