My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I liked these a lot. I used 16 oz. of whole wheat spaghetti, doubled the sauce, and added steamed carrots and broccoli. I used a little bit of peanut oil and sesame chili oil, toasted the sesame seeds, and let it all sit in the fridge for two hours before I ate it. I have had tons of leftovers to take for lunches from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Addictively good. Served with teriyaki chicken kabobs. The flavors really do come together after resting in the fridge for a few hours. Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisasChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
At first it was just alright but had it again the next day and thought--hey, this is pretty good! I warmed it up in the microwave a bit which I thought made it taste better. My 13 month old enjoyed eating this so I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Tasty recipe. Very similar to a Rachel Ray recipe which adds thinly sliced fresh spinach and sliced rotisserie chicken. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good and I will definitely do it again. Used everything on the list, except for the thai chili sauce (I live in France and wouldn't know what to look for) and the green onions(couldn't find any). I did as the poster suggested and used fresh ginger and let this sit for two hours. Well worth the wait and look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used fresh ground ginger like the poster suggested and spicy chili paste and a mixture of one tablespoon soy sauce and one of hoison. I also used whole wheat linguni noodles and omitted the sesame seeds. Oh and crunchy peanut butter. Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I thought this was quite good but must admit I did not follow the recipe as written. I used soy sauce, as I didn't have tamari sauce on hand, used whole wheat pasta, and, as I wasn't paying proper attention to the recipe, added the toasted sesame seeds to the mixture rather than garnishing before serving. I followed the additional suggestions by the author and used fresh ginger, and let the dish stand for a couple of hours before serving (one hour of the time refrigerated). I think that if this were served with regular pasta, as listed, I would give it a "5" rating, and I do look forward to making again. It needs a touch of something to be served with the stronger flavoured whole wheat pasta, perhaps a bit of cilentro, if that is your preference. This said, my husband loved it . Thank you very much kelcampbell. I look forward to trying other recipes in your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Yum! This was a littel on the sweet and thick side for me, but the flavor was fantastic. I cut the sweetness with a couple splashes of rice vinegar and served this on Napa cabbage. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Delicious!!! Both kids liked it - a rarity! I used linguini, to approximate lo mein noodles. I used crunchy PB, yum! I didn't use the chili paste (didn't have it) so I added some pepper. I felt the sodium content as written was egregious, so I used "lite" soy. I added chicken chunks to make it a meal and served it hot. Reminded me of the chicken Pad Thai from a local restaurant. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Loved this recipe and would definately make it again... but had a little difficulty with the ingredient list. After spending way too much time searching the isles of the local Asian market, (and then finally giving up and going on-line) - I learned that tamari is soy sauce. Also, the recipe reads 1/2 (8oz) package of spaghetti - I think it should read just 8oz of spaghetti. But otherwise a really great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States