My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
As written this is a four star recipe, but with some simple changes/additions this can be a five star recipe. Instead of spaghetti I used soba (buckwheat) noodles from the Asian section of my grocery store. I served this with baked tofu (you can buy packages of seasoned baked tofu at the health food store), sauteed shitake mushrooms, and steamed broccoli on top. That made it a complete Japanese style vegetarian meal. I also served a cucumber salad on the side made with seasoned rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong, but these noodles stuck together after being refrigerated. I followed directions exactly. Anyways...they didn't taste that great either. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thumbs up for ease, but it ended up kind of dry, and not so sesame-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My boys ask for this over and over. I use organic freshly ground peanut butter and do not microwave or heat it. I do mix the sauce together at least 2 hours ahead of time and toast the sesame seeds. Sometimes I will top it with a bit of sliced grilled steak. This dish is also great cold the next day. My boys love spice, but I have learned to tone down the chili sauce a bit if they are having friends join us for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Both my husband and I didn't care for this. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor and I think the peanut butter gave it a weird texture. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
it was good. but a little dry for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. Didn;t have any ginger so made it without and it still came out great. I also made it with angle hair pasta. Super fast and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Two of my daughters and I could only eat alittle bit of this. My other daughter and husband wouldn't touch it. It wasn't disgusting, just wasn't for us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very tasty, the only thing I'd do different is to stir-fry the cooked pasta before mixing in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I am always looking for nutritious recipes that my 2 yr old will eat, and he absolutely loved this. My au pair from Thailand also loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States