My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is fantastic! Very easy and quick to make. I used half soy sauce and half Bragg's licquid soy. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I used light soy sauce in place of the tamari, and fresh ginger, and I had to add a little water to the noodles because my sauce was not mixing into the pasta well - maybe because I was using natural peanut butter. I had a little extra chopped pepper from another recipe so I garnished with that and it added a nice touch of color. Will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! Even tastes good cold the next day as the sesame noodles I had from a Chinese restaurant were served cold. If you want to amp up the heat, add a little Srirachi Chili sauce from Vietnam, available in most Asian food sections at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is soo yummy, hot or cold... I made a few changes. I used soba noodles for a more traditional flavour. I also found it much easier to mix when the noodles were warm. Very good! Great for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Came out really good! A great way to spice up regular noodles. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious alternative to spaghetti with marinara sauce. I would recommend using Asian noodles (soba, lo mein, rice noodles, etc.) for a more authentic texture, but this had just the right kick to it. I used chili oil ('la yu') instead of the Thai chili paste. Next time, I'll be adding more sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I'll start off by saying I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter, but this was still really good. I gave the recipe 4 stars as is but if you add a stir fry veggie mix its 5 stars! I even thought some shrimp would have been good with this too. DO NOT skip the sesame oil, it really defines the sauce! I used whole wheat linguini and my stir fry mix had carrots, snow peas, water chesnuts, mushrooms, edamame, and red peppers, delicious! Even my super picky boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was yummy -- it deserves 4.5 stars. Adapted it a bit, based on what I had on hand. Used a chili sesame oil and added a couple of shakes of Tabasco and added fresh cilantro. I felt that it was not enough "sauce," so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I had to make this a few times before I got it right, but it was definitely worth it. Listen to the reviewers who recommend letting the noodles sit after you've combined them with the sauce, the longer the better. Also, my recommendation is that if you are mixing in vegetables (I used carrots, brocolli, and edamame) use a little bit more sauce. If you love sesame oil, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States