My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I was using a different recipe for sesame noodles and I just couldn't get the taste I wanted. Then I found this one and it is perfect! I made some changes only because of my pallette. It was good just the way it was but here is what I changed. I used top ramen noodles, only 1 tablespoon of tamari (soy sauce) and no chili paste since I don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I scaled this recipe up to feed my family and we really enjoyed it. It's super fast to make on a week-night and any left-overs are great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is soooo good. I like to add sriacha sauce in addition to the other sauce. Also, try toasting the sesame seeds for another layer of flavor. I make this on Sundays and we have leftovers and lunches for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just double this recipe while your at it. It is so yummy you won't be able to keep your paws off it. My 7 year old loves it! I make it with fresh ginger and don't have a micro, so just heat all the ingredients (except the pasta, onions and toasted sesame seeds)on super low heat until it becomes a sauce and just starts to boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wonderful flavor!!! (a bit dry though) Will definitely be making this again, but will double the sauce. Nicely done, kelcampbell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Perfect the way it is! For a low-carb alternative, substitute part or all of the pasta for fresh shredded carrots and cabbage. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Oh wow, this is wonderful! This is the first time I've had sesame noodles, but it won't be the last. I did use 2 tablespoons of soy sauce rather than tamari and the results were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was so easy and tasty. Great weeknight treat. I might reduce the honey next time as it was a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
better without the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe!! Super easy to make, leftovers taste great hot or cold, what's not to like? I use soy sauce instead of tamari and the world's still spinning. I cut in half the amount of chili sauce I used after painfully learning my lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States