My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
it was good. but a little dry for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. Didn;t have any ginger so made it without and it still came out great. I also made it with angle hair pasta. Super fast and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Two of my daughters and I could only eat alittle bit of this. My other daughter and husband wouldn't touch it. It wasn't disgusting, just wasn't for us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very tasty, the only thing I'd do different is to stir-fry the cooked pasta before mixing in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I am always looking for nutritious recipes that my 2 yr old will eat, and he absolutely loved this. My au pair from Thailand also loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I liked these a lot. I used 16 oz. of whole wheat spaghetti, doubled the sauce, and added steamed carrots and broccoli. I used a little bit of peanut oil and sesame chili oil, toasted the sesame seeds, and let it all sit in the fridge for two hours before I ate it. I have had tons of leftovers to take for lunches from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Addictively good. Served with teriyaki chicken kabobs. The flavors really do come together after resting in the fridge for a few hours. Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisasChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
At first it was just alright but had it again the next day and thought--hey, this is pretty good! I warmed it up in the microwave a bit which I thought made it taste better. My 13 month old enjoyed eating this so I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Tasty recipe. Very similar to a Rachel Ray recipe which adds thinly sliced fresh spinach and sliced rotisserie chicken. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good and I will definitely do it again. Used everything on the list, except for the thai chili sauce (I live in France and wouldn't know what to look for) and the green onions(couldn't find any). I did as the poster suggested and used fresh ginger and let this sit for two hours. Well worth the wait and look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States