My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
As written this is a four star recipe, but with some simple changes/additions this can be a five star recipe. Instead of spaghetti I used soba (buckwheat) noodles from the Asian section of my grocery store. I served this with baked tofu (you can buy packages of seasoned baked tofu at the health food store), sauteed shitake mushrooms, and steamed broccoli on top. That made it a complete Japanese style vegetarian meal. I also served a cucumber salad on the side made with seasoned rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong, but these noodles stuck together after being refrigerated. I followed directions exactly. Anyways...they didn't taste that great either. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thumbs up for ease, but it ended up kind of dry, and not so sesame-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My boys ask for this over and over. I use organic freshly ground peanut butter and do not microwave or heat it. I do mix the sauce together at least 2 hours ahead of time and toast the sesame seeds. Sometimes I will top it with a bit of sliced grilled steak. This dish is also great cold the next day. My boys love spice, but I have learned to tone down the chili sauce a bit if they are having friends join us for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Both my husband and I didn't care for this. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor and I think the peanut butter gave it a weird texture. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
it was good. but a little dry for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. Didn;t have any ginger so made it without and it still came out great. I also made it with angle hair pasta. Super fast and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Two of my daughters and I could only eat alittle bit of this. My other daughter and husband wouldn't touch it. It wasn't disgusting, just wasn't for us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very tasty, the only thing I'd do different is to stir-fry the cooked pasta before mixing in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I am always looking for nutritious recipes that my 2 yr old will eat, and he absolutely loved this. My au pair from Thailand also loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States