My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made the recipe as written first, and it had a good flavor, but it was missing something. The second time, I used soba noodles instead of spaghetti, added stir fry vegetables & thinly sliced chicken. It was phenomenal! This is a good base recipe, but I recommend adding meat and/or veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very easy and yummy. I added chicken and served it warm. I did find it a little salty so I will use less soya sauce next time and more chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe that tweaks well. I made a few changes just because of what I had on hand, white sugar instead of honey and bean paste instead of chili sauce. I also used soba noodles and added a splash of rice wine vinegar for personal taste. This recipe is great as is, and easily adjusted if you like it sweater, not as sweet, drier, or whatever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Perfect as-is. Awesome side-dish for the 'Baked Teriyaki Chicken' found on this site. Doubling the recipe gives you the perfect amount of sauce for 1 full pkg of shanghai noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I loved this! I'm taking it to an Asian inspired potluck so I doubled the recipe. I ended up doubling the sauce PLUS doing another half recipe of the sauce to get the noodles coated like I wanted it. This may be because I used a thin whole wheat pasta (which was delicious in this!) and it soaked up more sauce. I basically followed the recipe exactly using fresh ginger and toasted sesame seeds on the top. I did use half honey and half agave because I ran out of honey and forgot the garlic. My Thai sauce had a bit of a bite to it so it wasn't missed. This was awesome! The last thing I did was add a half a chopped orange bell pepper and almost two cups of sliced shitake mushrooms for a few veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe, very flavorful made exactly as written. One question for author: Is this meant to eat cold or warm? I notice your review says to refrigerate a couple of hours while the original recipe as written by AR does not include that step. After refrigerating, do you reheat? TIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for!!! The perfect mix of all those good Asian flavors. The only thing I would do differently is to toast the sesame seeds first. Oh.....and I added 1/4 t. of togarashi. yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved the smell and the flavor of these noodles. They went really well with my teriyaki chicken. I didn't put seeds since I didn't have any and I used 1/4 tsp of chili paste instead of the chili sauce (to avoid white sugar). I refregerated the noodles overnight. I wasn't too excited about the texture of the noodles, even though I made sure to cook them al dente. My son and I who can sense spices really well thought that the noodles were a tad too spicy while my husband couldn't detect the spiciness at all. I will be making these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Simple, easy, and delicious! I didn't rate it a 5 because added a bunch of other spices and seasonings to it. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good, I followed several suggestions and I also add about 1 tbsp of peanut butter, this was in another similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States