My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Perfect the way it is! For a low-carb alternative, substitute part or all of the pasta for fresh shredded carrots and cabbage. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Oh wow, this is wonderful! This is the first time I've had sesame noodles, but it won't be the last. I did use 2 tablespoons of soy sauce rather than tamari and the results were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was so easy and tasty. Great weeknight treat. I might reduce the honey next time as it was a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
better without the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe!! Super easy to make, leftovers taste great hot or cold, what's not to like? I use soy sauce instead of tamari and the world's still spinning. I cut in half the amount of chili sauce I used after painfully learning my lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made this once as is...it was fantastic. The next time I used whole wheat noodles. I also used fresh ginger, toasted white and black seeds and tossed them in and then added snow peas, broccoli, red and yellow pepper (chopped fine), ground bhut jolokia powder (I like things super hot) and chopped broccoli. Let it site for 24 hours and then ate it. It was great. I think it needs a little lime juice or balsamic vinegar but even without it....this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
If you like Thai noodles you will love this! I use LoMein noodles instead of spaghetti, and add in mushrooms and sauteed chicken tenders to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made the recipe as written first, and it had a good flavor, but it was missing something. The second time, I used soba noodles instead of spaghetti, added stir fry vegetables & thinly sliced chicken. It was phenomenal! This is a good base recipe, but I recommend adding meat and/or veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very easy and yummy. I added chicken and served it warm. I did find it a little salty so I will use less soya sauce next time and more chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe that tweaks well. I made a few changes just because of what I had on hand, white sugar instead of honey and bean paste instead of chili sauce. I also used soba noodles and added a splash of rice wine vinegar for personal taste. This recipe is great as is, and easily adjusted if you like it sweater, not as sweet, drier, or whatever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States