My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is soooo good. I like to add sriacha sauce in addition to the other sauce. Also, try toasting the sesame seeds for another layer of flavor. I make this on Sundays and we have leftovers and lunches for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just double this recipe while your at it. It is so yummy you won't be able to keep your paws off it. My 7 year old loves it! I make it with fresh ginger and don't have a micro, so just heat all the ingredients (except the pasta, onions and toasted sesame seeds)on super low heat until it becomes a sauce and just starts to boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wonderful flavor!!! (a bit dry though) Will definitely be making this again, but will double the sauce. Nicely done, kelcampbell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Perfect the way it is! For a low-carb alternative, substitute part or all of the pasta for fresh shredded carrots and cabbage. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Oh wow, this is wonderful! This is the first time I've had sesame noodles, but it won't be the last. I did use 2 tablespoons of soy sauce rather than tamari and the results were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was so easy and tasty. Great weeknight treat. I might reduce the honey next time as it was a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
better without the peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe!! Super easy to make, leftovers taste great hot or cold, what's not to like? I use soy sauce instead of tamari and the world's still spinning. I cut in half the amount of chili sauce I used after painfully learning my lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made this once as is...it was fantastic. The next time I used whole wheat noodles. I also used fresh ginger, toasted white and black seeds and tossed them in and then added snow peas, broccoli, red and yellow pepper (chopped fine), ground bhut jolokia powder (I like things super hot) and chopped broccoli. Let it site for 24 hours and then ate it. It was great. I think it needs a little lime juice or balsamic vinegar but even without it....this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
If you like Thai noodles you will love this! I use LoMein noodles instead of spaghetti, and add in mushrooms and sauteed chicken tenders to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States