My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good recipe.I was a little skeptical at first glance, but went for it anyway.I am really glad I did.I made it exactly as the recipe is written except for the wheat germ.I didn't have any and didn't feel like going to the store.It was a very tasty and healthier alternative to traditional beef meatloaf.I will make this again only I will use a little more onion and garlic.The honey and ketchup topping is excellent.This meatloaf is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy! Huge time saver.... blend all of the veggies together in a food processor! It took like 2 minutes to wash the veggies then chop them up! I added some celery too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stellar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is an OUTSTANDING meatloaf! I used all turkey (we don't eat pork). I used orange and yellow bell peppers (what I had), increased the garlic and pepper a little and omitted the wheat germ. All three kids asked for seconds and my finicky hubby loved it too. We are making this a permanent fixture in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is not your traditional meat loaf. Great for a change to the usual beef version. It was actually best the next day on sandwiches. I would make this again and double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great tasting and the key is to make sure to cook the onions,peppers, celery & carrots ahead til soft (some recipes have you add it all in ahead uncooked and its not as good)I also ran out of ketchup and glazed the loaf with a steak sauce and brown suger mixture, yummy, I sometimes like to add in several whole mushrooms right down the middle if I'm serving it for company and it looks real cool when you slice it and the there is a perfect mushroom right in the middle of the slice. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surf and Turf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a VERY good meatloaf! As I was mixing this up, I thought there is no way this is going to be good...boy was I wrong! It really is delicious. My 5 & 7 year olds loved it. Also good as a leftover meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Sauce on top was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My 1st time making meatloaf so didn't know what to expect. Couldn't find turkey so used lamb instead. I halved everything as there are only 2 of us but used the full portion for the sauce on top as suggested by others. It turned out good but still lacked a kick in it. I think I will add some herb and a bit more seasoning in it next time. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This will be my go-to meatloaf recipe from now on! This was SO delicious! I left out the bell pepper, added some italian seasoning, and just oiled the cookie sheet rather than using the foil. Next time I will double the honey ketchup glaze because it was so nice. My boyfriend made sandwiches the next day with wheat bread, mayo, and sauteed onions. They were amazing! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
While wandering through the 99 cent store the other day, I happened upon a chub of ground turkey and one of pork sausage. How shocked I was to find a recipe that used both. I printed out the recipe and handled it to my DH who prepared it. He used green bell pepper instead of red and wasn't reading well, so we ended up with some honey in the meatloaf, too. Delicious! Using a baking pan instead of a loaf pan make it crispy and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe and something very different from our average meatloaf. My only change, because it is just the two of us, would have been to make 2 loaves instead of one. I can hardly wait to figure out what I am going to do with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States