My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wow 10 stars from my family - they loved it. I use recipes like this as an opportunity to clean out the fridge. I had an orange and yellow bell pepper and fresh spinach that had seen better days and needed to be used up. I had no carrots but threw in a shallot. More fresh garlic since we love it. I also had 2 whole wheat hot dog buns that I toasted and crunched up for the bread crumbs. Threw in some wheat bran although a lot less of both crumbs and wheat bran, since I felt like the 1 cup of dry was too much. Used less salt and added some granulated garlic (we are garlic nuts) also a few dashes of Cholula. On the top I just squirted ketchup. Cooked it in my pampered chef mini loaf stone for around 40 minutes. I love that thing for meatloaf! Taking it to my mom -she's going to love having meatloaf in the freezer she can just heat it up. Great recipe to customize to your families preferences/seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Followed recipe and it turned out moist and flavourful. I used all ground pork because I had no ground turkey and it still tasted yummy. I added flax meal in the breadcrumbs and that worked well too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Fantastic! Hosted big family gathering and made this as one of the dishes. My aunt - who is an incredible cook - asked for the recipe! When a pro is asking for the recipe, you know it's good. Didn't change a single thing, did not include the wheat germ, and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Barrett
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I was looking for an alternative to beef meatloaf and this is it! I had 1/2 lb. of ground chicken, 1/2 lb. of ground pork, and 1/2 lb. of ground turkey left over from making Dora's Baked Spaghetti. I doubled the topping sauce as recommended by others. Used half a bag of fresh spinach had on hand, didn't have any bell peppers. Put all the vegetables in the food processor and pureed. Then I sauteed them in pan in oil until tender. Used a breadcrumb topping with bacon and pepitos left from another recipe for the crumbs. Used one tsp. Lawry's hot'n'spicy seasoned salt and 1 tsp. regular salt. Caution, don't be alarmed, when I mixed the spinach vegetable mix with the meats, it was green! Looked fine after cooking. Meatloaf was moist without falling apart, flavorful and never missed the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've never written a review before and have made and eaten many wonderful dishes from allrecipes but this one had to be written! This was amazing! I doubled the ketchup topping as suggested by others and I didn't have bell peppers so I chopped up some celery. Both my 2 year old and 6 year old asked for seconds. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Sooo delicious! I got rave reviews serving it to my fiancées family and they had no idea it was turkey until I told them afterwards! I added an extra carrot, only used a half lb of sausage, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A nice change from regular meat loaf, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe many times using two pounds of ground turkey instead of pork and it is always super yummy. It's my husband's favorite meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The only thing i liked about this recipe was its use of vegetables. It was extremely bland and most reviewers say they added something to make it better. I agree, if you add some more seasoning and perhaps some green peppers or something to zip it up. It was moist but again i found it sooooo bland. Also, i only used half the salt because i normally dont use that much salt. My family only ate one serving and that's enough reason for me to not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. Kale made a good substitute for the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States