My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've never written a review before and have made and eaten many wonderful dishes from allrecipes but this one had to be written! This was amazing! I doubled the ketchup topping as suggested by others and I didn't have bell peppers so I chopped up some celery. Both my 2 year old and 6 year old asked for seconds. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Sooo delicious! I got rave reviews serving it to my fiancées family and they had no idea it was turkey until I told them afterwards! I added an extra carrot, only used a half lb of sausage, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A nice change from regular meat loaf, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe many times using two pounds of ground turkey instead of pork and it is always super yummy. It's my husband's favorite meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The only thing i liked about this recipe was its use of vegetables. It was extremely bland and most reviewers say they added something to make it better. I agree, if you add some more seasoning and perhaps some green peppers or something to zip it up. It was moist but again i found it sooooo bland. Also, i only used half the salt because i normally dont use that much salt. My family only ate one serving and that's enough reason for me to not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. Kale made a good substitute for the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
A lot of work but definitely worth it! Having Celiacs, I adjusted the recipe and used gluten free breadcrumbs. I omitted the green pepper and added some jalapeños, zucchini and used sweet baby rays for sauce in meatloaf and for the outside glaze, used the honey with organic ketchup. My husband actually liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This turned our really great! There are just two of us, so I split this into two small loaf pans and froze one to bake later. Baked the other small loaf pan on convection at 325 for 45 minutes. I combed through the reviews and ended up making these changes: Used 1c oatmeal instead of bread crumbs and wheat germ; added some worcestershire sauce; added about 1tsp McCormick Caribbean Jerk Seasoning; used about 1/4c more ketchup for the top and a little extra in the meat. I can't eat bell pepper, so I just skipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Second time making this. This is very good...love the veggies in it. I used oats instead of bread crumbs, didn't have wheat germ and tripled the sauce on top. Oh and added chopped mushrooms that had to be used up. With mashed taters and pinto beans, and left over cucumber and tomato salad. YUM YUM! Can't wait for a meatloaf sammich tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was good, but I made it without pork and put a lot of different veggies in it. The base recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States