My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED it!! Made fajitas and this rice for dinner and my husband had thirds and came back for more the next day. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is absolutely the best Mexican Rice recipe I have ever tried. I used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. My family loved it! I will be making this recipe over and over! A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good recipe!!! I will definitely make it again. I used less salt and cheese, and had to substitute 3 oz tomato paste instead of sauce (didn't have it in my pantry). I may make it a main dish by adding chicken, corn and black beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This simple recipe is delicious. I didn't think tomato sauce and a few back up ingredients could pull it off, but they did. My only deviation was the addition of a 2 tbls. diced jalapenos. I chose to turn this recipe into a "casserole". I made the dish the day before, placed it in a casserole dish, added the jack cheese on top, placed it in the fridge, and baked it the next day. This is the perfect/go to mexican rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing! Cooked exactly as written and couldn't be better. The chiles really make the recipe. Don't leave them out! This recipe is definitely better than my favorite Mexican restaurant's rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very Very good! I agree with the salt (only used half), but I could see how the recipe includes that, as I'm sure every mexican joint in town uses even more salt than that! Used this rice in a black bean burrito and it was spot on. Definitly the most tasty long grain rice recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yummy!! I decided to whip this up with stuff I had around the kitchen. I didn't have any tomato sauce or green chiles, so I substituted 3/4 cups of my favorite salsa in place of those two ingredients. Turned out wonderful! I agree with one of the other reviewers about it being very salty, so I recommend cutting the salt in half, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
kids went back a few times for this..and yeah i didnt use as much salt as asked for...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I forgot to add the green chiles, and used less salt (still a little salty), but this is a great recipe, nice and mild, perfect to accompany the chicken ranch tacos I made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this for a party they love it. Only way to make Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States