My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've never had any luck making Mexican rice. I used this recipe and omitted the cheese. Good flavor! I adjusted the rice to 1-1/2c and used 1/2T (1-1/2t) of salt, adjusted the stock and sauces accordingly. Very happy w/recipe and is the best one I've made todate (I'm still hoping to find a 5* recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious! This was exactly what I wanted to go with a mexican dish I was making for dinner. I didn't think it was too salty at all. Those that said they thought it was probably just don't eat mexican food very often. There's not many things more disappointing to a Texan than bland mexican food. I did have to cook mine a little longer than directed, but I think that could be because my skillet doesn't have its own lid so I had to use a baking sheet which didn't really close in the heat as well. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Reduced the salt as others recommended and it was delicious..I doubled the recipe for a church function so it took a little longer to cook but it was still awesome. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was yummy and easy to make. Tasted just as good warmed up the next day. I served it with the Chipotle Chicken recipe found on this website. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Added a can of rotel. The only change i made - delicious with the easy chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I left out the cumin because I don't like it & added serrano chiles cause that's what I had on hand. I used 2 c chicken broth & 1/2 c water. Sauteed garlic w/the rice when browning. It was easy and tasted good, but a little on the dry side. Will add more broth next time. Will make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this rice last night for a group of friends. Made a little change, did not use salt but added two envelopes of Sazon Goya con azafran condiments. I did not used the cheese because we where having cheese enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this for a party they love it. Only way to make Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
not special but went good with enchiladas. i used a cheddar/jack cheese mix and ended up adding a little franks hot sauce to give it extra heat on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States