My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I forgot to add the green chiles, and used less salt (still a little salty), but this is a great recipe, nice and mild, perfect to accompany the chicken ranch tacos I made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is absolutely the best Mexican Rice recipe I have ever tried. I used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. My family loved it! I will be making this recipe over and over! A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good recipe!!! I will definitely make it again. I used less salt and cheese, and had to substitute 3 oz tomato paste instead of sauce (didn't have it in my pantry). I may make it a main dish by adding chicken, corn and black beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This simple recipe is delicious. I didn't think tomato sauce and a few back up ingredients could pull it off, but they did. My only deviation was the addition of a 2 tbls. diced jalapenos. I chose to turn this recipe into a "casserole". I made the dish the day before, placed it in a casserole dish, added the jack cheese on top, placed it in the fridge, and baked it the next day. This is the perfect/go to mexican rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I agree what another said, waaaaaayyyy to salty. I wish I would've seen that review before I made it. The flavor is fantastic, I will definitely make it again, just without the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was such a quick dish to whip up last minute and oh so yummy. I made a few changes due to not having exact ingredients on hand. Instead of tomato sauce and green chiles separate, I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used low sodium organic broth and added no additional salt. I cut the cheese to 1 cup and used a colby/jack blend. Paired it with black beans,spicy carnitas and fresh corn. My family devoured it! Will definitely be making this rice again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajourney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Had an extra couple of people show up for dinner and had to add something to the chicken enchiladas and stuffed shells...Had everything on hand to make it....total life saver and really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used a mixture of EVOO and butter to brown the rice in. I used organic chicken broth in this recipe and I omitted the additional salt called for in this recipe. I cooked this whole recipe in my cast iron skillet. I cannot tell you how many times I've burned rice in my normal sauce pans on my gas stove--cooking it in my cast iron skillet was cake. Not one single problem. My family enjoyed this rice--my youngest boy asked for a second helping which he NEVER does. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used this with brown rice and came out really good. Took a little more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
kids went back a few times for this..and yeah i didnt use as much salt as asked for...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States