My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is really good recipe,i add a little more rice and adjust my salt.came out really good,and i bake it for 8 minutes just to melt the cheese beautifuly:))thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've never had any luck making Mexican rice. I used this recipe and omitted the cheese. Good flavor! I adjusted the rice to 1-1/2c and used 1/2T (1-1/2t) of salt, adjusted the stock and sauces accordingly. Very happy w/recipe and is the best one I've made todate (I'm still hoping to find a 5* recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious! This was exactly what I wanted to go with a mexican dish I was making for dinner. I didn't think it was too salty at all. Those that said they thought it was probably just don't eat mexican food very often. There's not many things more disappointing to a Texan than bland mexican food. I did have to cook mine a little longer than directed, but I think that could be because my skillet doesn't have its own lid so I had to use a baking sheet which didn't really close in the heat as well. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Reduced the salt as others recommended and it was delicious..I doubled the recipe for a church function so it took a little longer to cook but it was still awesome. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was yummy and easy to make. Tasted just as good warmed up the next day. I served it with the Chipotle Chicken recipe found on this website. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Added a can of rotel. The only change i made - delicious with the easy chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I left out the cumin because I don't like it & added serrano chiles cause that's what I had on hand. I used 2 c chicken broth & 1/2 c water. Sauteed garlic w/the rice when browning. It was easy and tasted good, but a little on the dry side. Will add more broth next time. Will make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this rice last night for a group of friends. Made a little change, did not use salt but added two envelopes of Sazon Goya con azafran condiments. I did not used the cheese because we where having cheese enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepita Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this for a party they love it. Only way to make Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Justesen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States