My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
excellent added 1/2 cup of sour cream at the end to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Instead of Monterey Jack Cheese Use WHITE AMERICAN. It melts and tastes better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni G
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I didn't add salt for health reasons and I didn't have any cumin but will get some for next time as it wasn't as spicy as I'd hoped. I added some chipotle sauce in lieu and a package of pre-cooked chicken to make it more a complete meal. I thought it was a little mushy so will go with just 2 cups of broth next time and see if that helps. Also used 1 cup of Mexican blend cheese as that's what I had on hand. Overall enjoyed it and will most certainly have it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Too salty, too much cheese (and I like cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I made this for my family, it was a massive hit! like others have said the recipe calls for a little to much chicken broth. We used 3/4 chicken broth of what the recipe called for. We ever so slightly caramelized the onions which really cut the flavors nicely. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great in burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Salty... Will cut the salt down to 1/2 teaspoon next time. Also, could probably cut back the oil to 2 tablespoons. That seemed like a LOT after I poured it into the pot. Please use white rice unless you are prepared to let brown rice cook a VERY LONG TIME. The final cooking time for this dish in a brown rice version took me about 90 minutes (about 30 minutes longer than standard brown rice). However, I had the time to let it cook and everyone in my extended family really liked it. I will definitely make this again - with WHITE rice and less salt. Thank you for sharing this delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! I used more spices than called for - especially chili - and everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used instant rice. It was fast and easy but meh for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States