My Favorite Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like this recipe much more than the usual one with the canned onions. It's delicious and easy to adapt to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it but my sister. she likes to be very traditional when it comes to holidays and is very picky about food. I would definitely make this again just the way it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a new staple in our family! I made it for Easter and it was quickly requested for future holiday meals and of course, I'm happy to oblige. My notes on the recipe are this, omitting the butter with the crust is a perfect, it's definitely too much butter with it (particularly for my health-concious sister-in-law). It's also great because for me because I can easily eat around the mushrooms that everyone else in the family enjoys. I don't like the texture of mushrooms and the traditional GBC with cream of mushroom soup is unpleasant because I can still feel the texture of the mushrooms. This recipe is perfect because I can make the mushrooms large enough for me to avoid and the family LOVES the large mushrooms. My biggest note is, this makes a 9x13 pan that's pretty full. We had 10 adults eating it at these meals and there is NO need to double the recipe. We always have enough for the meal and leftovers. This recipe is now a family tradition in just one year and it's so easy, I don't mind. Thanks for a great recipe that makes everyone in our family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We normally hate the typical green bean casserole but this recipe is awesome! Made it for Thanksgiving and my oldest boys were arguing over the leftovers. Making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for thanks giving because it was a little different twist. It turned out great! It was also fairly easy which is awesome for first time Thanksgiving makers. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was a great change from the unimaginative green bean casserole we've all been suffering through for years!! This was very tasty!! My family loved it and I ran outta tupperware sending people home with it. Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Ohmigosh - The mushroom flavor was way to strong and the sauce not creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimflorida28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and I really liked it. I will say, however, that I wish it had been creamier even though I made this specifically because it didn't use cream of mushroom soup. I think that I will omit the flour and add perhaps a cup of vegetable broth (or less) to the sour cream to add some creamy-ness. I don't think the flour added anything useful for me (I omitted the mushrooms, so perhaps the lack of liquid from them makes a difference with the flour). Used fresh, steamed beans and felt that this was very healthy. Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States