My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
THESE ARE MY FAVORITE COOKIES AS WELL....I HAVE LOOKED FOR THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS. I CALL THEM "MELT IN YOUR MOUTH COOKIES"....AND THEY DO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is not a classic chocolate chip cookie. The texture is flakier, more like a sugar cookie, probably because of the cream of tartar. Though a good cookie, it was not what I was looking for. I wanted one that is chewier, softer. Definitely different, if that's what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Loved the flavor. I had to cook them longer than called for. They wanted to fall apart when removing from pan; however after cooling a few minutes they came right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These cookies are SO GOOD! They are different, because of the vegetable oil and cream of tartar. They are a little crispy on the outside, but still soft--well, mine were anyway! I love chocolate chip cookies, but am tired of the basic recipes, so this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I love it ! It is like what my mom usedto make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Needed a little longer cooking time than stated and could have used more than one 12 ounce package of chocolate chips. Had some cookies with large voids with the ammount I used. I gave it 5 stars because the flavor was good and would make them again - but with more chocolate or maybe some nuts added to keep the cookie full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
The cookies were all right. They did need to be baked longer. A little too flakey for my liking. Definately not the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This recipe is the BEST!!! I just made some and my husband and I just LOVE it!!! I made them without chocolate chips (didn't have any and I really wanted cookies!) and they are excellent even without them! I cooked mine for 11 minutes, and they were perfect! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Thank you for this recipe!!! I do home child care and this was a perfect recipe to have my "kids" help me make. They loved cooking and it was so quick and easy. I did cook them a little longer than the recipe called for and I did leave them cool on the cookie tray a few minutes before moving them to a cooling rack. Everyone loved them. I dropped them by spoonfuls on the cookie sheet with my small Pampered Chef scooper and all the cookies were perfectly shaped and I actually got 36 out of this recipe!! This will be a keeper here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
i thought they were okay but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States