My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SaresMama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These are YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
AMAZING! Wonderful texture--it is a lot like the consistency of shortbread. Very rich. My husband still prefers traditional chocolate chip cookies, but enjoyed these, too. They are the best soon after taking them out of the oven. I would make only what you plan on consuming that night, then refrigerate or freeze the rest of the dough. If there are leftovers, microwave if possible. They're still good the next day, just not as "to-die-for" in my opinion. I also tried cooking them in a 375 oven for 8-10 minutes, and I thought it worked better. They were slightly golden brown and crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. Maybe it was just my oven, but 350 dried them out a bit by the time the tops started to turn golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This is a good cookie! Not too sweet, I used white and semi sweet chips, with walnuts. I cut the recipe in half, and used half the cream of tarter, and salt, but Lord help me this was a good cookie. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was a great Chocolate Chip Cookie, I baked about 15 minutes since I like a little browner cookie. I just this recipe because of the great reviews. Thanks for letting me know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Very Good! I've been trying to find a cookie that was moist, yet crisp, and these are the ones. Plus, they cool very quickly, which is nice because I only have two cooling racks. Not you typical chocolate chip cookie texture; they reminded me more of a short bread type of textrua. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
excellent recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
i thought they were okay but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Thank you for this recipe!!! I do home child care and this was a perfect recipe to have my "kids" help me make. They loved cooking and it was so quick and easy. I did cook them a little longer than the recipe called for and I did leave them cool on the cookie tray a few minutes before moving them to a cooling rack. Everyone loved them. I dropped them by spoonfuls on the cookie sheet with my small Pampered Chef scooper and all the cookies were perfectly shaped and I actually got 36 out of this recipe!! This will be a keeper here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This recipe is the BEST!!! I just made some and my husband and I just LOVE it!!! I made them without chocolate chips (didn't have any and I really wanted cookies!) and they are excellent even without them! I cooked mine for 11 minutes, and they were perfect! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
The cookies were all right. They did need to be baked longer. A little too flakey for my liking. Definately not the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States