My Favorite Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Great - cut down the amount of pepper. Took camping and ate on hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is a great chicken salad. I,however, like my chicken shredded but that doesn't take away the melding of the spices. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very good. Poached the chicken with 1 bay leaf, a few pieces of whole black pepper, and one crushed garlic clove, about 12 mins. Chopped very fine. Omitted relish, out of sugar so omitted sugar as well. Squeezed the juice of one lemon wedge. Only used about 1 tsp of black pepper. Added hot paprika. Refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
We are in love with this chicken salad! I used almonds, instead of pecans, because my husband and son prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I did that whole paleo thing where you make 5 pounds of shredded chicken to use the whole week... I needed a way to use ALL of that chicken ;)! I did not have pecans or a lemon. I chopped a dill pickle, didn't have relish either. Husband said it was the best chicken salad he has ever had. Kids liked it... So happy there was no fruit in it. I do plan to make it again as written, but it was fantastic with the ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Thank you for not having fruit in the recipe. When are people going to realize that in a real chicken, grapes have no place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I left out the pecans, celery and sugar, but this was still a really good chicken salad. I also substituted lemon pepper for lemon juice and cut the mayo (miracle whip) by a 1/3. I'll be using this recipe again. Healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I have never made chicken salad but it is truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is very good but I will probably cut the ground pepper in half next time. It really overpowered the sandwich. Otherwise, it was delicious and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States