My Favorite Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I liked the concept of this recipe but was not totally happy with the dressing. To tart for my liking. To much balsamic vinegar, scaled it back to 1/4 of a cup, 1/3 cup olive oil and half the mustard. I added some honey for a bit of sweetness. I also added pomegranates and candied pecans on top. Great for the holidays. My guests were impressed, even those that don't like beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious. Not a fan of beets but appreciate their nutritional value so I'm always looking for ways to make them in a way is enjoyable. Very impressed with how all of the flavors mingled together. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was excellent; we loved it. The only change I made was to add some honey to the dressing ingredients. 1-2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was amazingly good! I was looking for beet recipes as I grew a lot in our garden, and they aren't my favorite vegetable. Everyone loved it! I didn't change anything. I served it with the "Drunken Shrimp" recipe and my husband said it was my best meal ever! Will be making this again, and sharing it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I would eat this every single week if I could! The combination of flavors is incredible. I highly recommend using the large platter as the recipe calls for, because the presentation is part of the fun plus you don't get too much of any one thing that way. I used Queso Fresco instead of Feta for its milder, slightly nutty flavor, and baby roasted organic beets from the market. They don't need to be warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was my first time ever trying beets. I really liked this! I cheated a little and used pre-cooked organic beets from Costco, so this took less than 5 minutes to prepare. Omitted the avocado as I did not have any, and decreased the olive oil to 1/4 cup but was otherwise true to the recipe. My husband and I ate the whole bowl. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried this as soon as I saw it, it just looked so good. Realized as I started I didn't have any baby spinach, but I went ahead anyway. I already had some chopped tomatoes, onion, and jicama that I had left over from salad the night before. Well, the jicama really gave it a nice crunch. This salad is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theblessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I purchased fresh cooked beets from a specialty store, sliced them and added the olive oil salt & pepper, the salad was brilliant, as was the dressing. Looking forward to having it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a great salad! During the summer, I like to grill beets outside. I wash them and cut off the ends. Then I rub olive oil on and kosher salt. Grill for about 45 to 50 minutes, off to the side. Beets are wonderful done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
i love roasted beets, and never tried this combination, but this tastes so good, will make again many times, thank-you to the cook that made this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States