My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used only 1 egg. I used oil/butter for frying and they turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
using the base recipe I added salmon and a bit of dill, made individual cakes. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made these but with a twist. I doubled the flour, doubled the garlic added salt and pepper a few dashes of tabasco sauce, two dashes of cayenne pepper, 1/8 cup of good parmigiano reggiano, 1/8 cup of finely grated cheddar, and about half teaspoon of parsley. made balls rolled them in flour and then fried them in light extra virgin olive oil and 1 tablespoon of butter. They were so good if you add a salad you have lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille Murray
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was amazing! I added one small onion from our garden and it really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What a great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes! I only had one egg on hand which worked out fine. I added salt and pepper and a little extra oil. I also made individual patties out of habit due to years of making potato latkes (these taste better). Savored and saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will definitely be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Batter was too thin and when I flipped the pancakes they broke, might try to play around with this recipe a bit, but as it's written, not very successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Gourley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just finished making these and I really enjoyed them for breakfast with eggs; the leftovers will be a side dish for my husband's dinner. I didn't have two cups so used only one egg. The changes I made were: I used finely chopped red onion and garlic salt and more flour. I also made individual ones instead of one big pancake. When finished cooking, drained on paper towels to absorb some of the greasiness. Will definitely be making them again. This recipe is much easier than my scratch potato pancakes and more convenient when in a hurry. Susan P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am so glad I found this recipe! I vow to make extra potatoes every time. They were a huge hit with my family. The pancake was easy, quick, and a nice change as a side for our suppers. Last night was pork tenderloin but I feel this could go with any meat. People who say they were bland, just had bland mashed potatoes. Like any recipe, if you need extra spice? Just add it. That does not reflect on this recipe at all. Use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States