My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is really good! A great way to use up mashed potatoes, which we always have leftovers for. Even the skeptical hubby ended up loving it. I will try adding some curry powder next time - I think that would be really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Our family has been making these for at least four generations. Great topped with a knob of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These are awesome! I had exactly 2 cups of leftover potatoes and had a craving for potatoes. What a great evening snack :) I cooked them up in butter and I used garlic salt that had a little parsely in it. I added a little salt after cooking...even though you really don't need it if u use garlic salt and not the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Tasted great...but were not pretty. Didnt crisp up as nice as i thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tried to make it it tonight. When I flipped the pancakes, they fell apart. What didi I do wrong? My mashed potatoes are made with sour cream and cream cheese. Could that be the reason? They tasted good, but appearance was something to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My Mom made these when we were little. I tried to imitate it years ago, but my Mom says she used to use "a little of this, a little of that" and mine never turned out. These were perfect and just like Mom's. She never put chives, but I had some dried ones and added along with a little onion powder and pepper, in addition to the garlic powder the recipe called for. Thanks. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These are really good. Served with bacon and eggs for breakfast. I cooked the potato cakes in the bacon grease. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I added extra herbs I had around the house after the holiday. The other time I just added the dried herbs I had. Both times we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this recipe tonight, adding a little Mexican 4-cheese to mixture and topping with sour cream and a sprinkling of cheese--Yum! and easy too. Just a comment to some reviewers regarding appearance: This recipe is for only one big pancake which does not require flipping while cooking. When inverted onto the serving plate, the nicely browned side makes an appetizing appearance. Cut into wedges for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is the easiest recipe. it cooked up yummy and brown and even. I should have taken a picture of my result. It looked almost exactly like the picture in the recipe. Unfortunately, we ate it all and now it's too late to share my success. Best and easiest use of leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States