My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe today and loved it! I did not cook the green onions and (living in Alberta, Canada) we don't seem to be able to get Old Bay so just used some cajun seasoning instead. Also, I baked them in the toaster oven at 400 for 15 minutes and then broiled them to brown the outsides. The result - delicious! I really like the speed and simplicity of this recipe. Will be doing them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, delicious! A little too much cayenne pepper, a little too spicy, will adjust next time. We'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The cakes will hold their shape if you roll them in panko and chill them for about 30 minutes before cooking, otherwise, they spread out to a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Overall a good recipe. However, being from Baltimore I do modify. I only use the panko and not the cracker crumbs too otherwise it's too much filler. And of course we use fresh crab meat. Plus I like mine a little more flavourful so use a couple of teaspoons of the Old Bay along with the cayenne and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I tried baking them at 400* after spraying the top with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Curran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaither Stephens
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe was great the very first time. The second time I made it I added some chopped celery for a little bit more crunch. This is a recipe I make regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaither Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Love, love love this recipe. I do reduce the Ritz crackers to one sleeve and double the mayo, but everything else is the same and they turn out great every time. The Panko adds a crispy crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just tried this recipe and my kids devoured it! Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
too many crackers. Cakes were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Using some of the others' suggestions, I used just one sleeve of Ritz, and I used two eggs. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States