My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just ate a crab cake made from a 4oz can. Delicious!!! Just sautéed three green onions my favorite with a garlic clove in olive spray oil. Set in freezer. Heated 1/3 or more olive oil to med high or little less. I/2 egg beaten with 1/2 teaspoon olive oil mayo. Seasonings Ms. Dash, dry mustard, parsley, paprika, black pepper, lemon salt, celery seeds. 4 ritz crackers and six seasoned bread crumbs crushed. Formed patties with all ingredients. Brown on both sides. Severed with tarter sauce and fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These came out better than I thought they would. I would recommend going easy on the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
great taste, i added red bell pepper. needs more liquid, very good though. i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
need to be drier batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are the best crab cakes my family and I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We loved these crab cakes - delicious! I had only one sleeve of crackers, but that seemed to be the perfect amount. Other than that I followed the recipe and was thrilled with the results! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I baked these and served with a sauce made with Mayo, Dijon mustard, ketchup, hot sauce, finely chopped green onion, cayenne powder, and Worcester sauce. They were very good, especially with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have never made crab cakes on my own before. I have always loved crab cakes but I have never had GOOD crab cakes but for a few places. With that and a hankering and no desire to get dressed up I faced my fears and found this recipe and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and tasty they were! My husband and I both enjoyed them. I would make these again anytime! Actually, I plan on making them again this weekend for friends! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I REALLY liked this recipe. I made it pretty much as written, and perhaps the only change I would make is tone down the cayenne pepper a bit. I used a couple cans of better quality crab meat(usually found near the meat/seafood department in our grocery stores). I like the fact that the crab cakes are moist and not all dried out. Very yummy. Will definitely make again! I used a cookie scoop to form the individual cakes. This made a bit smaller cakes and more of them. I ended up freezing some of them and taking out only what I need for a meal or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States