My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome. Better than any restaurant. Key is the Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just ate a crab cake made from a 4oz can. Delicious!!! Just sautéed three green onions my favorite with a garlic clove in olive spray oil. Set in freezer. Heated 1/3 or more olive oil to med high or little less. I/2 egg beaten with 1/2 teaspoon olive oil mayo. Seasonings Ms. Dash, dry mustard, parsley, paprika, black pepper, lemon salt, celery seeds. 4 ritz crackers and six seasoned bread crumbs crushed. Formed patties with all ingredients. Brown on both sides. Severed with tarter sauce and fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These came out better than I thought they would. I would recommend going easy on the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
great taste, i added red bell pepper. needs more liquid, very good though. i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
need to be drier batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are the best crab cakes my family and I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We loved these crab cakes - delicious! I had only one sleeve of crackers, but that seemed to be the perfect amount. Other than that I followed the recipe and was thrilled with the results! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I baked these and served with a sauce made with Mayo, Dijon mustard, ketchup, hot sauce, finely chopped green onion, cayenne powder, and Worcester sauce. They were very good, especially with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have never made crab cakes on my own before. I have always loved crab cakes but I have never had GOOD crab cakes but for a few places. With that and a hankering and no desire to get dressed up I faced my fears and found this recipe and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and tasty they were! My husband and I both enjoyed them. I would make these again anytime! Actually, I plan on making them again this weekend for friends! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States