My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
need to be drier batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are the best crab cakes my family and I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
We loved these crab cakes - delicious! I had only one sleeve of crackers, but that seemed to be the perfect amount. Other than that I followed the recipe and was thrilled with the results! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I baked these and served with a sauce made with Mayo, Dijon mustard, ketchup, hot sauce, finely chopped green onion, cayenne powder, and Worcester sauce. They were very good, especially with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have never made crab cakes on my own before. I have always loved crab cakes but I have never had GOOD crab cakes but for a few places. With that and a hankering and no desire to get dressed up I faced my fears and found this recipe and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and tasty they were! My husband and I both enjoyed them. I would make these again anytime! Actually, I plan on making them again this weekend for friends! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I REALLY liked this recipe. I made it pretty much as written, and perhaps the only change I would make is tone down the cayenne pepper a bit. I used a couple cans of better quality crab meat(usually found near the meat/seafood department in our grocery stores). I like the fact that the crab cakes are moist and not all dried out. Very yummy. Will definitely make again! I used a cookie scoop to form the individual cakes. This made a bit smaller cakes and more of them. I ended up freezing some of them and taking out only what I need for a meal or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
very good. used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and fried in butter. used a whole sleeve of crackers like other viewers. made aioli which went perfect with the crab cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I thought this was an easy and fantastic recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used slightly less crackers (40), and a little more old bay seasining. I did find the oil for frying was excessive, so used far less, and just under 2/3 cup of Panko crumbs was more than enough. The one tweak I will definitely use next time is another egg. I think it's needed for better binding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Used Bumblebee canned crab. Very tasteless and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
fantastic - easiest directions EVER for AMAZING results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States