My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I love crab cakes and now my own crab cakes are my favorite. I can never stick to a recipe, so I added to this recipe and combined a few ingredients from "Maryland Crab Cakes and III" , but it was great. I used bread crumbs and corn meal instead of saltines or crackers, I added green onions and some other spices, but it was great! I served it with "Trader Joe's" tartar sauce and everyone flips over them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe! My whole family loved them! My 6 year old kept asking for more. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I added chopped celery to mine, used two cans of crabmeat instead of one, and used 1/2 the amount of crackers. They turned out just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This crab cake recipe ROCKS! I made them for a recent Caribbean theme party and they disappeared instantly -- made little tiny ones to serve as hors-d'oeuvre. Received absolutely RAVE reviews. I altered the recipe by increasing the amount of crab and reducing the amount of crackers and green onions. Here in Canada, I used Ritz crackers instead of 'Buttery crackers'. Thanks Rod! Thank you also to all the other reviewers, whose comments persuaded me to try them in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe. So simple yet tasty. This will be a standard in my cooking. Great job Rod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These crab cakes were awesome. My family loved them. They had just enough bite and were fairly simple to make. I also halved the amount of crushed crackers and I had to use an extra egg but they were still wonderful. Next time I may add a stalk of chopped celery for cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Really delicious... really easy... I doubled the recipe and used imitation crab and it still turned out great! This is a keeper and I'll be sharing it with my friends! Thanks for a great new dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Thanks for the great recipe! I used less crackers and imitation crab meat, and they still came out really good. I served them with a horseradish mustard. I will be making these again, thanks Rod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindie1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
These were great, but you definetly have to use 2 cans of crab meat if you want to have 4 servings! I also added chopped fresh red pepper for color as well as taste, more cracker crumbs and more mayo. Use your judgement if you're an experienced cook....They are scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
These were absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States