My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe. So simple yet tasty. This will be a standard in my cooking. Great job Rod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I have made these 3 times already! They are the BEST Crab cakes I've had..Thanks for this recipe!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
These are WONDERFUL! There seems to be a typo in the recipe, however. You do NOT need 4 cups of vegetable oil to fry them in, a half cup will do just fine. Also, the recipe doesn't say to add the fried scallions, but obvously you do. I only used 1/4 lb. of crackers, because 1/2 lb. seemed like a LOT... and they turned out just great. I'll probably try them next time with the full 1/2 lb. just to see, but they were wonderful as they were. I served these with a tangy sauce made from fresh lime juice, sugar, fresh hot chiles, and salt. DELICIOUS! I don't like seafood typically, and I was fighting my fiance for the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is by far the best I've ever made, I did leave out the bread crumbs, and I used Ritz Crackers (half of the original amount). My 13 month old daughter loved them. You got to try these........ Great job Rob!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Very tasty... next time I will double the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
My husband said that these were the best crab cakes he has ever had. That is good. He is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
These were great! However next time I would use more crab and less buttery crackers. Otherwise they were quick, easy and really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe! My whole family loved them! My 6 year old kept asking for more. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I added chopped celery to mine, used two cans of crabmeat instead of one, and used 1/2 the amount of crackers. They turned out just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These crab cakes were awesome. My family loved them. They had just enough bite and were fairly simple to make. I also halved the amount of crushed crackers and I had to use an extra egg but they were still wonderful. Next time I may add a stalk of chopped celery for cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States