My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I've made these several times and everyone loves them. Just a couple of adjustments--I fry them in a mixture of olive oil and butter, and when making for my husband, I cut back on the cayenne as these pack quite a kick! I looked up a recipe for aioli (garlic mayo) on this site, and that is all we serve with them now--no cocktail sauce needed. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were not great. I was expecting better based on all the great reviews. We were disappointed. They were bland and too much cracker for the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Tasty but maybe a little too much filling in relation to the crab meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Super delicious. I changed it up a bit. I used 8 oz. fresh crab meat and 8 oz. imitation lobster chunks. I used minced garlic rather than garlic powder, a good squirt of prepared mustard and rather than 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, I only used 1/4 tsp. i also omitted coating the patties with panko or bbread crumbs. They fried up just perfect. I used an ice cream scoop to make uniform patties and it yielded 8. These are terrific, I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are so good my whole family loves these. We like them with a little kick so we use the full amount of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family loved these. I had never made crab cakes before, but these were easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
my whole family loved this! especially my 2 year old daughter !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This recipe was awesome! My husband loves crab cakes and for him to say he doesn't even need sauce with them, that's a big deal. I used imitation crab meat, which caused me to use more mayo to keep the patties together. I think next time I'll try the canned crab. Wish I could use fresh crab meat but I live in Japan and our military grocery store doesn't carry it. I'll try to buy some off base one day. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times now and it's good every time. Tonight I added a little bit of corn (sautéed first). They tend to fall apart a bit, but taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A little bit different recipe than what I usually make, but I really liked it!! I will use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States