My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was a really easy and quick recipe. I didn't have butter crackers, so substituted sun dried tomato wheat thins and doubled the amount of Old Bay. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Baked these on 350 for about 40 minutes instead of frying. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tried this recipe and we LOVED it. Excellent flavor and the panko added a nice crunch. Used for Crab Cakes Benedict with poached eggs and blender hollandaise. PHENOMENOL! My go to recipe..we have tried more than a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone in my family liked them. They are very tasty and they had the right amount of crab. As many reviews suggested, I used 2 eggs instead and they held together nicely. The Panko bread crumbs gave them a nice texture. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved them! Followed the recipe - don't think we would change anything next time. We paired them with Parmesan & Herb Potato Wedges and sautéed Green Beans with Garlic, Red Pepper and Lemon Zest. We also made an aioli - used mayo, sour cream, lemon juice, garlic, cayenne and siracha. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was really flavorful and I loved the taste. I was just wishing it had a fresher vibe to it maybe less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I've made these several times and everyone loves them. Just a couple of adjustments--I fry them in a mixture of olive oil and butter, and when making for my husband, I cut back on the cayenne as these pack quite a kick! I looked up a recipe for aioli (garlic mayo) on this site, and that is all we serve with them now--no cocktail sauce needed. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were not great. I was expecting better based on all the great reviews. We were disappointed. They were bland and too much cracker for the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Tasty but maybe a little too much filling in relation to the crab meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Super delicious. I changed it up a bit. I used 8 oz. fresh crab meat and 8 oz. imitation lobster chunks. I used minced garlic rather than garlic powder, a good squirt of prepared mustard and rather than 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, I only used 1/4 tsp. i also omitted coating the patties with panko or bbread crumbs. They fried up just perfect. I used an ice cream scoop to make uniform patties and it yielded 8. These are terrific, I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States