My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family loved these. I had never made crab cakes before, but these were easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
my whole family loved this! especially my 2 year old daughter !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This recipe was awesome! My husband loves crab cakes and for him to say he doesn't even need sauce with them, that's a big deal. I used imitation crab meat, which caused me to use more mayo to keep the patties together. I think next time I'll try the canned crab. Wish I could use fresh crab meat but I live in Japan and our military grocery store doesn't carry it. I'll try to buy some off base one day. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times now and it's good every time. Tonight I added a little bit of corn (sautéed first). They tend to fall apart a bit, but taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A little bit different recipe than what I usually make, but I really liked it!! I will use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good. I didn't recoat in more bread crumbs...and used way less oil. Just used imitation crab.....whole family enjoyed with aioli or a lovely ginger sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
these were the first homemade crabcakes we made, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Followed suggestions of others and these crab-cakes were fantastic. I made the full recipe and there 4 of us plus a toddler for dinner and there was only ONE crab-cake left---these babies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I'm sorry, but I was not a huge fan of these. I followed the recipe and found that they fell apart very easily in the pan and had a strange taste (I am attributing that to the meat - I think next time I will use fresh crab meat). I also tried with flaked krab and found the same thing. My husband is a huge seafood fan and even he noticed a weird taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I had to tweak this quite a bit (and make these twice), but I think I like what I ended up with. I used only 1 tsp. oil to sautee the green onions in, 3 cans crabmeat (otherwise, I wouldn't have ended up with many crab cakes), 2 eggs, 2 Tbl. mayonnaise, 1 tsp. *fresh* garlic, 1/2 tsp. Old Bay, 1/4 tsp salt (canned crab usually has salt in it), 1/2 tsp. pepper, pinch of cayenne (I don't like things spicy), plus I added 1/2 Tbl. olive oil to the mixture to make it more flavorful and moist. I served them with "Mustard Cream Sauce" from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States